We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Victorville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12603 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92395   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Victorville
Victorville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We came up here for a soccer tournament and only stayed for two nights. The hotel was close to restaurants and the soccer fields so it was pretty convenient for our family. The kids enjoyed the hottub. I can not say enough nice things about the restaurant staff. They were awesome and extremely helpful to me and my family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    71
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
55
47
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location near food, shopping, etc. Very friendly, helpful, all was good except for the hairdryer which kept cutting off and needed to be replugged each time to get it to come back on. Did not have the opportunity to use the other facilities of the hotel as we spent our time with family, but we will stay there again I am sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake Region, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

If my husband and I have early mourning doctors appointments go down the night before and have a nice dinner so we don't have to drive the Mountain roads early in the morning. We live in Big Bear Lake, The Hotel staff is always very nice and helpful.. All you need to do is ask and they will help you.. Bar and Dinner is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was in the area for a belated family Christmas and instead of driving back to San Diego I stayed here with a bunch of family. I was in a Jr. suite and it was lovely. Large sitting room with fold out couch, fridge and Keurig coffee/tea maker and spacious bathroom. The bedroom was large and the bed super comfortable. Downstairs was a lovely sitting room with fireplace and places to curl up. Staff was awesome, moving my sister who's in a wheelchair from 4th floor to 1st without protest (safety reasons) and they were very nice. Had dinner and breakfast there-make your pizza was a hit. It was also next door to a minigolf/gocart place. Nieces and nephews adored it.

Only one complaint-smoking floor was the 4th and the smell in hallway was extreme-either need to get rid of the smoking or get better air filtering.

Room Tip: Don't choose the fourth floor unless you're a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ok it's a motel. Yes the walls and floors are paper thin.Bring earlpugs. Most of the staff were cheery and friendly but there were two grumps. Deal with it. Not luxurious but only $98 so what do you expect? No offense to residents but it's Victorville not Beverly Hills. Yes breakfast is $10 but far better than a Holiday Inn express's free food which I find inedible. The hotel was clean, modern and the amenities are better than anyplace else in Victorville. The Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch. Also a small refigerator and very comfortable mattress. Throw out the excellent and terrible reviews and that pretty much sums it up

Room Tip: garbage oicked up on the south side so late sleepers may want north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The facility was very clean and quiet. Great location and easy to find our way back after exploring the area. Although we didn't eat there the food looked wonderful and the chef told us about 2 great places to eat while there. Everyone at the front desk was friendly helpful and very patient. We used the hot tub. We even extended our stay an extra day. Quite a value. If we are back in this area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here twice within several days on a quick trip to the Bay area. This is a well-managed hotel and it shows. The toiletries and the towels are outstanding. The quality and quantity provided surpassed those of other brand hotels we have visited.

We had dinner and breakfast both stays. While the menu needs updating, the chef went out of his way to provide us with an au jus which was not originally provided as part of the dish. The wait staff was also very accommodating.

The rooms are clean and quiet and made for a good night's sleep.

We look forward to our future stays in June (already booked). We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#5 of 17 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#6 of 17 in Victorville
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#11 of 17 in Victorville
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Holiday inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Address: 12603 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victorville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville Hotel Victorville
Hilton Victorville
Victorville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.