We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in the High Desert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Victorville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12603 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92395   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Campbell, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the High Desert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was my first time in Victorville and probably my last. Don't like the heat, wind, dryness, traffic or general sprawl out in the middle of nowhere. BUT, the Hilton Garden Inn was a welcome respite from all that. It was relief to just enter the lobby and get away from the dry, windy hot landscape. I didn't want to leave!

I didn't eat here, except for the complimentary cookies at the front desk in the evening, which were AMAZING. Free parking and free wifi always great. Pool is small but probably for kids it's fine. Overall I'd recommend this hotel if you have to be in the Victorville area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    83
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
68
55
33
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything was great except the guests above my room were running around at 3am. The breakfast bar was great and the staff was wonderful. Im wasnt too sure about the towel storage above the tub but seemed to work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Considering it being Victorville, this was a great overnighter for the family. I will choose this hotel again as I have need to be there several more times in the future. Only thing that would be better is if the pricey continential breakfast was free as at other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have stayed here twice this year. Both times check in has been a breeze and staff is helpful. The hotel is one of the newer hotels in Victorville and right off the highway with easy access to town.

The rooms are nice and have the standard Garden Inn furnishings. The hotel restaurant is great for breakfast and dinner. Seems like breakfast is staffed with more waiters / waitresses than other meal times.

There is a nice business center and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very comfortable rooms with everything we needed for a one night stay. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant and both surpassed our expectations. The chef came out to talk to our group. Breakfast was cooked to orders along with a well catered for buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Even though I checked in very late, the restaurant and kitchen staff went out of their way to prepare a late night snack I could to take to the room. Check in and check out was friendly and efficient. Room was clean, with modern furniture, flat screen TV.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the other side of the fwy for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times, in the past 2 years, and every time has been a great experience. The staff is always so friendly, accommodating and helpful. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy, restaurant food is top notch and location is wonderful. I'm very familiar with the Hilton Garden Inn Brand....This is one of the best.....Especially their breakfast! I would recommend staying here to anyone, business and leisure travelers alike.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Address: 12603 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victorville 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville Hotel Victorville
Hilton Victorville
Victorville Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.