We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Original Roadhouse Grill

Original Roadhouse Grill
11940 Amargosa Rd, Victor Valley Mall, Victorville, CA 92392
(760) 949-2308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 165 Restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American
Description: near the Victor Valley Mall and Lowes
Restaurant details
Description: near the Victor Valley Mall and Lowes
Lindon, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Original Roadhouse Grill and Texas Roadhouse Grill are knock-offs of each other but how in the world can you go wrong with a ribeye steak? I had a long day ahead of me traveling home so I stopped in for lunch and went with the ribeye. I figured this would hold me over until I got home around ten o'clock that evening. I ordered my steak medium-rare and that is what I got. It was flavorful, juicy and big. I also had fries and a Caesar salad to go with it as well as their house rolls which come with the meal. All were delicious. Service was great and the meal arrived before I finished the salad which was brought out with the rolls ahead of time. I'll be back the next time I drive through.
The only reason I checked "no" on being one of the best meals I've ever had in a restaurant is because the standard was set by Ruth Chris Steakhouse some years ago and it is pretty hard to beat that but you pay for it through the nose. Still I was extremely satisfied and the you can't beat the value for what you get. I made it home nine hours later still satisfied!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wrightwood, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always a safe bet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nothing fancy here but the food and service are always good. All plates are plentiful. Nice salads. The specialty is bison burgers, steaks, and ribs. One of our faithful standbys that can always be counted on to deliver.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

They have a great $5 Happy Hour bar menu with plenty of choices. Friendly and attentive service, plenty of beer and wine choices, and a full bar as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hubby and I had dinner here on Saturday evening. Delicious food in a nice atmosphere. Music wasn't so loud that we could actually have a nice conversation. Our server Cristine was excellent!! Love that you get a bucket fof peanuts at your table!! We will definitely go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rocking With Original Roadhouse Grill-Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Being greeted at the front door by fantastic servers, peanut shells all over the floor, rustic ambiance, happy smiling customers, drooling while waiting for their selected meal!We started with an appetizer, bar-b-cue wings with three different dips, honey, ranch and Holy smokes Hot!We had a wonderful sweet potatoes with butter and brown sugar smothering your taste buds, moving on to the perfect steak and salad, and tasty veggies. Of Course we had homemade bread and butter topped off with a perfect cup of coffee. After all this wonderful experience, I was so full I couldn't handle even a small dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 
Victorville, CA
 

Been to Original Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Roadhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.