We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great steaks for travelling old folks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Richie's Real American Diner

Richie's Real American Diner
14236 Valley Center Drive, Victorville, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 168 Restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tonopah, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great steaks for travelling old folks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was showing my wife why you look off of the highway for good food when we stumbled across Richie's. I normally don't order steak out as they are better at home, especially a rib eye but ordered one there, where a young fella grills them up out in the parking lot. Best damned rib eye I've ever had, period. Wife loved her dinner, fries were done right, salad was impressive and the help is always nearby, making sure that everything is ok.
We travel through here on medical business and will be back next trip, I promise that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good diner food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Nice 60's style diner. Food was well prepared and the service was well done. Enjoyed the burgers and humungous onion rings.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Went once and never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Unbelievably bad food. Ordered ribs that were barbequed, and they were tiny, burned, and tasted like lighter fluid. Side dishes were equally poor. Atmosphere is dumpy. Left there to find somewhere else to eat. I can't understand why it's still in business. Must be the "kids eat free" promo. I usually give a bad restaurant a second chance, but this one was so bad, I won't go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family visits weekly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The buy 1 get 1 free banana splits are awesome! Best deal around for a delicious desert. My family that lives in Victorville goes at least once a week. Love the seafoam green and blast from the past set up.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, CA
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Specials everyday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We went there on Friday afternoon... The special, ALL you can eat sirloin steak! Caution, the soup, salads, and the huge baked potato are filling, so if you like steak, have them package the soup and potato to go! On any day, the menu is huge and the food is tasty. Enjoy.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Richie's Real American Diner also viewed

 

Been to Richie's Real American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richie's Real American Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.