We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's edible” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
12044 Amargosa Rd, Victorville, CA 92392-8122
760-947-6294
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 162 restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's edible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had lunch here before a movie with my kids. It was actually good that time. Every time before we waited forever to be seated, and to have our food served. This location is just not a great one. I have been to others that are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    5
    11
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Speedy Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were playing hooky from work today and on our way to the beach. (More on that in another review)

We were passing through Victorville about 11:30 a.m. on Friday August 17 and we slipped off the freeway at Bear Valley Road and slid into Applebee's parking lot. We entered, were seated, first visit from service and had our order taken quickly and efficiently. We had time to read a little, check our email on the free wifi and then lunch came. We shared a Chicken/Shrimp Skillet and it was HOT and Fresh.

We have tried a couple of other places in town and were never siatisfied with the service. We will definitely be back to this place in the future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Each and every time my boyfriend and I dine at the Applebee's in Victorville we leave having had a wonderful experience. Cat, hands down, is the best server around. Cat remembered us after our 1st visit, so now every time we return we asked for her. Always a great place to dine or meet friends for happy hour. And, since there the only restaurant open past midnight I know I can always have my favorite salad even at 1 am.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hesperia, ca
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to have lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This restaurant showed a marked improvement over my last visit about a year ago. The service was very good, The Chicken Fundido (which is new on the menu) was excellent. Overall a very pleasant visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Good drinks and food. And cheap depending on what day and what specials they have

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.