We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for first night of cross- country journey.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Victorville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Victorville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Victorville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12281 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92392   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for first night of cross- country journey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Beds and room were clean and comfortable. Only minor complaint was noisy bathroom door, which a little WD-40 should cure. Best part of stay was Kyle at the front desk, who was incredibly kind, friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was great. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
11
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

one of the best to date, staff top notch, very helpful and friendly, rooms are very good this is the second comfort suites we have stayed in , they offer very good value for money. Breakfast was a buffet type contintal we arrived a bit late but no problems for the staff, free inetrnet and a small pool

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Comfortable hotel convenient for our 4 day stay. Much nicer than the last place we used. My wife liked the comforter so much she's buying one right now. Room was warm when we checked in late on a cold night. All was clean and well kept. Hot breakfast was good. My wife liked the yougart. Trip overlapped the holidays and a young woman with 4 young kids was trying to keep everyone on track for breakfast. Several "grandparents" enjoying their breakfast stepped in to help the kids navigate through making fresh waffles. All went well and it highlighted the spirit of the season.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel on September 8th, 2009. VERY CLEAN! I was impressed. Room was big, with mini fridge, microwave, caffemaker. Clean. The bathroom looks renovated with marble/granite. Super clean and shiny. More then enough towels. Didn't go for breakfast, was sleeping, so can't say about it. Good location, planty of restaurants around. Will recommend it for everyone who cares about the place being clean and friendly. Will stay again, in October.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I've stayed at this Comfort Suites several times and have always been satisfied. The rooms are spacious with good amenities and they have an excellent complimentary hot breakfast with plenty of variety. Good size TV with lots of channels + HBO, microwave, fridge, etc. I find that the staff goes out of their way to be accommodating, particularly Brett, the newly-promoted manager, and Laura, who works at the front desk. They will do practically anything to make travelers feel at home! Take note that Victorville has a relatively low room occupancy tax (7 percent) compared with that of other cities, like Barstow, which is 13 percent. It adds up! My only complaint is that the fridges don't have a freezer section, but this is true of all Comfort Suites, it seems.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2008

This was my first experience with Comfort Inn and Suites. I booked through AAA Travel. The room was comfortable and clean as were the public areas of the hotel. However, a big however!!!! At 6:30 in the morning we were awakened by a television on the other side of our room's wall. Guess what--room 108 was next to the breakfast area. We hadn't noticed this because our room was on a different corridor that the breakfast room. When the breakfast room opened at 6:30 the big screen tv on the wall was turned on at a loud volume for the benefit of those having the complimentary breakfast.
I could not go back to sleep and when I checked out all I got was an apology even though Comfort Inn advertises a 100% satisfaction guarantee. No refund or discount or any incentive was offered.

  • Liked — Warm and comfortable room on a very cold evening
  • Disliked — Noise level next to our room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

Stayed in room 102 on the ground floor. Extremely noisy, both from above and next door. The walls seem to be made of paper. As for calling this a suite, I would much rather say it was a cramped room with a couch and a table. Cramped work surface with great connections to power, phone and free wireless Internet..

The property is aging, but clean. The staff is friendly and the free breakfast is extemely well done. Great freeway access and the property is a great place to use as a base camp for further exploration in the area or, in my case, for a business meeting.

In-suite meetings are OK for informal gatherings of internal staff -- but not for meeting clients.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff, good Internet connectivity
  • Disliked — noisy environment
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Victorville

Address: 12281 Mariposa Road, Victorville, CA 92392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Victorville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites - Victorville Hotel Victorville
Victorville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.