We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for price payed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Victorville

Travelodge Victorville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Victorville to your Saves list
Travelodge Victorville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12175 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92392   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
16
18
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CLAYPOOL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was extremely disgusting! Was very dirty there was stains all over the carpet, there was mold in the shower, the shower curtain smelled like pure urine! There was people work on their vehicles outside like it was their own house! Housekeeping brought towels that were so stained they didn't look like they were even washed! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The room was clean and smelled good. We only had one problem not understanding how the TV worked. We were unable to get sound on 2 4 7 but after playing around with the remote found that we had to push 7-1 etc to get cable to come on. Would have been nice to have had some instructions on how it worked. The front desk was going to send someone to check it, but we figured out how to use it and cancelled the request. There was no clothing hanging area in the room and I think that that would have been good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was skeptical when I booked it because of some of the reviews, but we were to arrive late and leave early just needed a place to sleep. When we pulled into the driveway I thought oh-no! The exterior of the building could use a paint job for sure. Very quick 11:00pm check in, room #206 in the top floor inside corner area all ready for us. When I opened the door I was pleasantly surprised, the room was in very decent condition, and had been updated, had a nice clean smell to it.. Comes with microwave, mini fridge and wall safe, the TV was a 26" box style but worked OK plenty of chanels.. The bed was decent, not lumpy like the pillows, as in most budget hotels, but I always travel with my own so never a factor. Was a quiet night, we slept good. The breakfast consists of OJ or Apple, a small danish, 2 types of cereal and a banana or apple, not a big layout. Coffee was on hand also. There were signs the place was being fixed slowly, a bunch of old furniture was stored near the stairs, outside the mop room near us was a bucket of rags and a mop left overnight, so not the most tidy place I have been to but it would not keep me from staying again if I am passing thru there. There is a restaurant and gas station nearby.

Room Tip: Upper inside corner worked for us,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nothing to do with Safe Blowing but caught your attention!!!

Stayed overnight in Travelodge Victorville, breaking up a road trip between Los Angeles and Las Vegas. Certainly not a five star establishment but excellent value for $50 a night with breakfast included.

The Motel is just off the I15 and very easy to find. It also has a good selection of diners/restaurants in close proximity, so very good for a road trip stop-over. Walking distance to the nearest shopping mall with a large mall on the other side of the I15.

Room is equipped with a safe but ours wouldn't work so I reported it to the front desk, and within 5 mins I had two guys in the room fixing the problem.

Breakfast is included in the room price and though it's only cereals tea/coffee, muffins and fruit, it sets you up for the journey.

Not the Bellagio but good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed overnight on April 13th because I had a Rotary District Assembly at Victor Valley College the next day. The hotel didn't look like anything from the outside but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. To our surprise, the room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was available in the morning although we had other plans. For the $50 and change we paid, we could not have been more pleased and would definitely stay there again. The only negative was that we stayed on the ground floor although we were offered a room upstairs. Itwas noisier with people above us during the night.

Room Tip: You will have less noise on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Victorville

Address: 12175 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Victorville 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Victorville
Victorville Travelodge
Victorville Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Victorville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.