We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can you ask for?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant
14084 Amargosa Rd, Victorville, CA 92392-2486
760-241-7770
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 165 Restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Apple Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What more can you ask for?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Friendly service, great prices, plenty of good food. For seniors, free coffee!!!! You may have to order at the counter, but the waitresses bring you order to your table

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yuk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Terrible food. I only picked Dec. 2011 because the choices dont go back for years.....its that bad. Its on par with the Sonic that opened up a couple of years ago. Just nasty.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food was nasty for my first time ever eating there. Would not recommend this place to anyone, the place was a little dirty too.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
“My favorite place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nothing to dislike here! Food is great, portions are huge! price is right, service is great! cant ask for much more!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, inefficient service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I really like their burgers and that they don't over charge but these places have the slowest service ever. I don't know If I'm not being clear or if they need new speakers at the drive through but they are always getting my order wrong.
The decor is dull and outdated, and the tables could stand being wiped down a bit more.

That being said, I do like this place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.