We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Great People” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocker Oysterfeller's

Rocker Oysterfeller's
14415 Shoreline Highway, Valley Ford Hotel, Valley Ford, CA 94972
+1 707-876-1983
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Bar, Seafood, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Healdsburg, CA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Food Great People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We Love coming here. We were out running errands on a Sunday afternoon and I decided a trip to Rocker was in order. We stopped in for oysters had raw and Rockerfeller yummy oysters. The bacon just makes them pop...I also had some of their wings quite good and the gumbo was really good. We were just going in for snacks and stayed for laughs. Their menu is great and has a good variety from ribs to steaks and Halibut. Deserts are great too. We have sat inside and time out. all good. Just a nice place to stop and breathe it all in! Great Drinks at the Bar too!Oh did I mention they have amazing fish Tacos! Yummo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent food, friendly service, and great atmosphere. The menu offers a variety of food and everything our party of four ordered was excellent. Halibut, ribs, and the hamburger were all well prepared and the portions were large. The desserts were delicious, especially the bourbon shake. An added bonus was the signature drinks. Everything we sampled was impressive. We treated ourselves to massages at Osmosis Spa and then headed over to Rocker Osterfeller's for dinner. Definitely a perfect day!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we did not call for reservations and it took about 25 minutes to be seated. 5th visit and although the service was slow and lacking (they admitted to being understaffed) the food was wonderful. Lamb shanks, Jambalaya, crab cakes all excellent

This is a wonderful comfort food establishment and is well worth the drive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graton, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and i make a point of keeping a "best ever" list and we were completely surprised to discover that the gourmet roadhouse in little Valley Ford CA served the finest fish tacos anywhere. I am not even a big fan of fish tacos and i could have ordered 3 more. Soft taco, just the right battered fresh Bodega Bay fish, fresh vegetables and delicate aioli. Could not be better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere, bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This restaurant is a refreshing, charming addition and like nothing else around. Warm atmosphere, cozy Southern charm to everything, and the food was good. But perhaps the staff was just overloaded the 2 times we were there. Our requests sitting at the bar waiting for our meal were virtually ignored and we had to keep reminding the bartender what we ordered. His manner was not friendly and he didn't seem concerned about the lack of service. Our table was so long in coming (though we had a reservation) on our second trip here that we asked to speak to the manager twice. She kept assuring us, but by the time we were finally seated we were appalled at the lack of apology. Like I said, perhaps there were staffing issues but it dampened what could have been a perfectly lovely time on both trips. What is fun is the different twist the chef gives the menu items and the attention to detail. We will give this one more try and hope we have better service next time !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocker Oysterfeller's also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Valley Ford, Sonoma County
 

Been to Rocker Oysterfeller's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocker Oysterfeller's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.