We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the location and the employees but I called down to...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vallejo

Save Saved
You added Ramada Vallejo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Vallejo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Admiral Callaghan Lane, Vallejo, CA 94591   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Vallejo
Sunnyvale
1 review
“I liked the location and the employees but I called down to...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I liked the location and the employees but I called down to the front desk about the toilet running and the door not closing and after I hung up I would have thought some one would have called me back I could not leave the room because I had to use the dead bolt to close the door

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    27
    48
    62
    81
See reviews for
90
51
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was the worst hotel that I have ever been to, completely false advertising, misleading, don't go here. I would like for the owner, or associates of Ramada to know, how are they even associated with this place .The carpet was never cleaned or vacuumed , the towels was stained up, the tub looked like it was never cleaned just disgusting over all. Would not stay here at all beware, the pictures on the internet must be from either another Ramada or when it was first built. Would like to know who owns this place. It's a shame no signage in elevator stating last inspection, or capacity nothing. This place needs to be completely redone. and sanitized.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here to go to six flags, and Napa. Ideal location. Clean rooms, friendly staff. A bit outdated, but nothing to complain about, really. The continental breakfast was delicious, and fresh. The staff was helpful with any questions. We lost our ipod behind the bed and went back 2 hours after checking out and they let us go in the room to find it. Very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The location of this hotel was great. The breakfast selection was good and the staff was friendly. The room size was good but the property needs a good cleaning. From the pool area to the walls in the room and the bathroom tile grout, all dirty. The beds were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Ramada. We stayed in a suite that was clean and comfortable with plenty of space. We appreciated the breakfast and also took advantage of the outdoor pool and hot tub. Probably would not stay there in the future, because we prefer staying in historic parts of town that have some charm. This is located in an area with chain restaurants and stores everywhere. Easy access to the freeway.

Room Tip: I would request a room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Vallejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vallejo

Address: 1000 Admiral Callaghan Lane, Vallejo, CA 94591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Vallejo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Vallejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Vallejo / Napa Valley Area Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vallejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.