We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This time was dissappointing!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Vallejo

Save Saved
You added Ramada Vallejo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Vallejo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Admiral Callaghan Lane, Vallejo, CA 94591   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Vallejo
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    42
    48
    70
See reviews for
74
41
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PACIFICA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just the overall quality was not good. This looks like a Ramada that needs remodeling. I came to the Ramada because I needed a room early in the day and the Comfort Inn (which was my first choice) didn't have clean rooms. I can tell you, having stayed at the Comort in before, it is much nicer than your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is in a pretty busy and noisy area. One of my main annoyances was the required $100 security deposit that did not automatically get credited to our card until 3-5 business days after departure. I have never paid a security deposit for a hotel. Never. It indicates that they have had problems with theft and vandalism. Also we were given tickets for the breakfast that had to be shown to an attendant before serving yourself. This also indicates that there have been problems with non-guests helping themselves. There was also a trashed snf abandoned vehicle with flat tires in the parking lot that had obviously been there a long time--covered in dust and cobwebs.. I don't know, didn't make me feel like I was staying in a quality, well-kept place. The security deposit remains the most offensive. I'll never go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPARKS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I would like to thank the manager our first room had a issue with the ac he did not even blink when he told the young lady running the front desk to move us into a suit. We were over in the area from Reno nv. to see a heart specialist at UCSF he did not know this he made our trip and the two days we stay in order to get all the test done so much more at ease. the continental breakfast was great and the employee running that part was very nice dealing with health issues is never easy but your staff took aliitle of that stress away from my wife and I we will be making several trips back and can't think of anywhere else we would stay. once again thank you, Mr Jeff Erickson

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRESNO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am a travel agent and when I found this hotel in Vallejo I was happy because it was a Ramada and was at a great price. Boy was I disappointed! The lobby was extreemly out dated and had a funny smell. Although we requested a non-smoking room we were given a smoking room. The lighting in the room was ok but the hit of the night was the single lightbulb with no covering hanging from the celing. Apparently we were supposed to have tickets to the contentental breakfast but were not given tickets at check-in. I will think twice before booking a Ramada hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our group had a recent Board meeting in Vallejo, CA which required an over night stay, and made reservations for 5 or 6 rooms at the Ramada Inn in Vallejo. We were not informed that a $100 deposit (per room) could be required. Credit card would not be refunded for a couple days after the stay so I opted to pay the fee in cash. At check out I was told my refund could not be made until 10 AM when the manager would issue a check. No way! I insisted that the manage be called and my cash be refunded at once. The Desk Clerk, Beth Torez, handled it as well as she could and I felt sorry I had to be so firm with her. The manager hung up on her, but did hand her the envelope with the cash. I have business in Vallejo again at the end of the month, but no I will be staying in another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Vallejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vallejo

Address: 1000 Admiral Callaghan Lane, Vallejo, CA 94591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Vallejo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Vallejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Vallejo / Napa Valley Area Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Ramada Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Vallejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.