We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley to your Saves list
Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2070 Solano Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Vallejo)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Vallejo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    79
    53
    16
    5
See reviews for
81
69
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is way cheaper than staying in wine country, so I can't complain. Rooms were nice, but a little noisy because of the nearby highway. Nice Location for 6 flags, wine country, or SF visits. Very nice staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

To the parents, or coaches, who brought a herd of elephants (perhaps it is the gymnastics team mentioned in another review) to this hotel and did not advise the management to give you a room on the GROUND floor, away from the rest of the hotel, SHAME ON YOU! You and your kids kept the entire hotel up until 12:30 a.m., then started again at 4:30 a.m., running and jumping around. That, even after we complained to management twice!!! You should have had the courtesy to either ask for ground floor (isolated) rooms OR kept the children under control and quiet (or asleep) by 9 p.m. Ridiculous!

As to the hotel itself, great location - central - can get anywhere quick. Right on the highway, but no highway noise. Across from a grocery store but, again, not noticeable. The room was real nice, clean, well decorated, comfortable, etc. (looked just like the pictures). The building itself is old but nicely kept up. The elevator, hallways, stairwells and lack of amenities can attest to the age. As far as vending machines, there is one ice machine and one drink (6 options) machine that was out of (at least) water the two days we stayed.

The continental breakfast is held in a converted hotel room and is very minimal. Cereal, granola bars, coffee, packaged pastries, waffle maker, etc.

The staff were very friendly.

While I have never stayed in Vallejo before, I find it interesting that this hotel comes up as #1 on TripAdvisor (which is why we stayed there in the first place).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

What more can you ask for? The room was large, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great (and free). The staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed here on a road trip through California. It was definitely one of the nicest Super 8 hotels I have ever seen. Everything seemed to be new or recently renovated. If you haven't stayed at a Super 8 before I suggest you try this one, don't be afraid to try it, you will be happily surprised!
Very close to Six Flags too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel was cleaner and had better beds than many higher rated hotels that I have stayed in. The manager Victor, was professional, sincerely friendly and accomodating. The rooms are fresh with beautiful beds and furnishings. This was a great deal and I was a little worried about the location however I will stay here again on my many visits to San Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley

Address: 2070 Solano Avenue, Vallejo, CA 94590 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Vallejo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated boutique hotel is located directly off Interstate 80 and Highway 37. Located minutes away from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Solano County Fairgrounds, Kaiser Permanente, California Maritime Academy, Touro University, Infineon raceway, Mare Island and gateway to the world renowned Napa Valley Wine Country. Guest rooms feature a flat-screen cable TV. A small fridge and a microwave are available in all guest rooms at the Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley. A balcony is also featured in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Inn Vallejo Hotel Vallejo
Deluxe Hotel Vallejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.