We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Fairgrounds Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Vallejo
Fresno
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room was simi clean the restroom needs alot of work the toilet paper holder was hanging by a thin thread of puddy the chair had m&ms on it from previous stay. The halls seem like they are going to fall down as your walking on them. Very loud people are walking up and down all night up until 2-3 am not to mention the person checking in doesn't speak clear english. Wouldn't stay here again

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

the room was clean and nice. the staff was very friendly and helpfull. they are so sweet and do their best to make everyone's great.
i will def stay again thanx.we stayed two days and really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Clean rooms. Staff was so helpful and kind! All rooms are non-smoking which is inconvenient if you are a smoker. First time to stay here.Great value for your money. Loved everything about this place. Internet in the room was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was great. At first I was given a horrible outdated room with out a working TV or phone. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they were more than will to move me to a MUCH updated room with a nice flat screen TV, The beds were very comfortable and the room smelled clean. There a group of guest that were having beers and kicking back in the parking lot, however the noise wasn't enough to keep us awake. The cleaning staff was awesome. The Mexican lady ( sorry didn't catch her name ) was SUPER nice to my kids in a grandmotherly way.
The ONLY down side while I was here was that the ice machine was out of order but there was a supermarket a block or so away. Other than that, I recommend this place!! For the price you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

As a Journey Construction Man I usually don't get to stay in such a cheap yet nice and comfortable Inn. I stayed there for 3 mos. it felt like home and their beds were very comfortable. Very friendly family owned business and very clean. They catered to my every needs and I appreciate their hospitality. I highly recommend staying at this Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Wow its really splendid rooms, leisure sites excellent and very quiet environment. I like America's Best America's Value Inn Vallejo would love to have an opportunity to be there with friends just to have fun...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Everything was great. Comfortable bed. We slept well. Clean and quite room, staff was friendly and helpful. The price is very reasonable. We will stay there again. Free continental breakfast. Close to six flags.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo

Address: 300 Fairgrounds Drive, Vallejo, CA 94590 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-smoking Hotel. Close to Six Flags Theme Park Vallejo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marine World
Days Inn Vallejo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Vallejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.