We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly not worth” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Valencia

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Valencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28508 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Valencia
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Certainly not worth”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

There are not many options in Valencia to stay at a 4-5* level. This is one of the best but still, quality of Service is far from being as standard as I expected.

I stayed before for a week, and this last time I was there 2 weeks straight:
- I asked the shower to be better cleaned but figured out to odor was from the pipes. Same with the bathtub, the water was yellow.
- The left me two time w/o lunch because they forgot to prepare my food to room service.
- I forgot some things inside a drawer and tried to call back but it rang so long that I hang several times. At least they found and keep my stuff!!!

Among others...

Facilities are nice, gym
, swimming pool, food is just ok. But I can't stand bad service, really.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize that you had such an experience and assure you that this is not the typical stay at this hotel. On behalf of my entire staff, I apologize for the odor and lunch issues you encountered. I would like to know more about the specific room you were in, so we may be able to solve the odor that was coming from the shower piping. We hope that we can have another opportunity at your business on your next trip to Valencia.

Thanks Again,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    120
    33
    15
    20
See reviews for
183
56
13
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rouen, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and myself stayed 10 days in this hotel end October. We visited our son who worked there for 5 months.
The room was excellent and confortable, service is also good. We took breakfast every morning, the choice of food and quality are excellent.
Being close to the motorway, we easily drove out each day to visit a lot of places in & around LA.
If one day I come back in the area, I know where I will stay !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Typical Embassy Suites have that pink stucco dècor, glass elevators and Spanish feel when u arrive. The Embassy Suites Valencia sort of tries for that look, but u can tell they gave up about half way through..and went with more of a business hotel look. :) And why shouldn't they? They're one of only a few hotels within 10 miles of Six Flags Magic Mountain, (an amusement park that in my opinion, beats Disneyland hands down, for half the price. ) Theres two fabulous things about Valenica: magic mountain, and the Town Center mall, an indoor/outdoor mall thats probably my favorite mall anywhere. Its just shockingly pretty when u drive up and see the bungee jumping outside for the kids, white lights along the path outside, and all the stores indoor and outdoor u could ask for.
But back to our B- embassy suites: You still get the glass elevator, and the Buffett breakfast is simply amazing, the best perk of this hotel chain by far. But there are no Spanish style verandas or moss on the walls , no sprawling resort pool, (no pink, really. ) You get what u pay for here, a nice room that's bigger than most, and does accommodate a family of four perfectly,. A wonderful cooked to order breakfast, and nice staff. The pool is tiny by Embassy Suites standards, but you'll probably be at Magic Mountain for your fun, so really, you don't miss it. My last comment is that they used to provide a free shuttle to Magic Mountain, a wonderful perk that saved us $20 in parking every time we went. It's the main reason we stay there every time. The last time we went, the front desk announced that there was a new manager who had decided NOT to offer this service. BAD IDEA, management! (The Marriott next door is I'm sure providing this now, if they're smart. ) All in all I give this a B-, and I'd remove the minus if only they'd restore that shuttle service....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The included breakfast to order was particularly appreciated. Had dinner a couple of nights and really appreciated that they would accommodate special requests. The halls are showing signs of age (wear and dirty). Wished I had brought my ear plugs as it is close to the interstate. Staff was always helpful and cheerful. Was disappointed that the pool and hot tub were outside and I couldn't enjoy during my January stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your post in Trip Advisor; I too think that our breakfast is a great Embassy Suites standard. I was happy to hear our serving staff was able to accommodate special requests to ensure you had a great experience. As mentioned in your post the hallways are getting a bit worn, I am happy to report we have replaced the wall paper and are looking at several other possible upgrades over the next several months.

Thanks Again,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chowchilla, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This Embassy Suites is fairly new, clean, modern and beautiful. The staff went out of there way to get me checked in early so I could get our toddler a nap. I called them while we were driving and explained we would be arriving 2 hours before check in time and that I had a toddler who needed to nap and they cleaned our room as soon as it was checked out of and made it available upon our arrival.

Our room was a lovely corner suite which offers a little more space than their standard room.

The only downside to the hotel was they were replacing wall paper on our floor, but the workers were courteous and quiet.

I will definitely stay at this property again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words on Trip advisor about my hotel. We strive to make our hotel a clean and comfortable place so you can feel at ease during your stay in our large suites. We appreciate the kind words about our Staff, I can relate to your toddler needing a nap as I have young ones too! As mentioned in your post we were putting up wall paper during the time you were here, I was happy to hear that they were quite. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a very beautiful area. the reception/Lobby areas are georgous.the decor in the suites are beautifully done. there are more than enough pillows on the bed to make you sleep like a baby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments about our hotel. I too love our lobby area, Embassy Suites Lobby areas are the best bar none! I also could not agree with you more about the beautiful area, I just moved here myself and I never knew how beautiful this area is truly a best kept secret for those of us that live here.

Thanks,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Clean & secure location. Good quality suite. I would stay at this hotel again. My only complain extra blankets were scratchy. But it was a wonderful experience. The breakfast buffet was very good and had many choices!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments about our hotel. I am happy your stay went well. I have shared your comments about the blankets to our staff. During your next stay if you need an extra blanket, let us know you would like an extra comforter. If we are not sold out this could be a alternative and softer option.

Thanks again,

Ron Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Valencia

Address: 28508 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Valencia 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.