We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"modern, clean suites"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Valencia

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Valencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28508 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Valencia
modesto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"modern, clean suites"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here 1 night. The suites is very modern, clean. The beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast is adequate. Coffee is good. There is no in room wi-fi. It's only in the lobby. The heater did'nt work well. It ran for at least 2 hour before we got SOME warm air. Even though we told the front desk in the morning, there was no change that night when we got back to the room. Other wise, the overall experience is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeroen B, Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear hah643,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Embassy Suites Valencia on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback from our guests, and use this information to improve our services. I’m happy that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your suite and the comfort of our beds. This is the kind of feedback I love to share with my housekeeping department since they work hard to ensure guests satisfaction! I apologize for the problems you experience with your heather. My maintenance staff is working hard on checking all the units to make sure they are ready for the winter months. It is my pleasure to inform you that we are in the final stages of installing wireless High Speed internet in the entire building, so wireless will no longer only be available in our lobby.

Thanks again and Happy holidays from all of us at the Embassy Suites Valencia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    131
    38
    16
    23
See reviews for
199
58
15
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night to break the long drive from San Francisco to San Diego. It's right off the freeway so very convenient to get in and out.

The front desk person was very cheerful and eager to help even at midnight hour. The suite was clean and well appointed. Only minor issue was that the living area was very congested with too many pieces of furniture. The bedroom and bathrooms were very good sized.

The cafe had free breakfast buffet with made to order omelets. The service staff there was very friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton_Calabasas, Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Zwander,

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Embassy Suites in Valencia. Due to the fact that we are the first hotel located after going through the Grapevine Pass on the I5 interstate, we make for an ideal stop for travelers on their way to San Diego. I’m happy that you enjoyed our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning! Please visit us again soon when travels bring you to the beautiful Santa Clarita Area.

Sincerely,

Jeroen Buiks
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had a couple one-night stays here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Not sure if the pace is always overrun with children (because of its proximity to Magic Mountain) but it certainly was this holiday weekend.

The hotel is in an office park, so finding restaurants requires a bit of driving, though the area does have lots of options, both on the freeway and into the neighboring communities (recommended.)

The free breakfast was a touch disappointing on a couple of counts. The crowds resulted in a wait of over 10 minutes at the omelette station, and there were other guests who were, shall we say, eating more than their share. Staff was working hard to get everyone fed, but there was not all that much food available, considering the mass of families in the hotel.

Check in and check out were perfect. The rooms were comfortable -- good linens, hot showers, etc. Location is quiet, though near the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Over the last 3 months we have stayed at the Embassy Suites in Valencia California for 45 days during the construction of our new home. Our suite was very comfortable and had a lot of features that made our stay enjoyable. Everything was clean and well thought out in our suite. The staff was accommodating and the cost very reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the middle of the hotel as you may end up parking in the rear as this place if full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the last year for business. The hotel is conveniently located steps away from our business meeting so this location could not be any better. The staff was welcoming upon our arrival. Unfortunately it was after 3:00pm and our rooms were not ready so the clerk at the front desk offered to take our bags and hold them while we went out and ran an errand. Upon our return, we were greeted with our keys, and instructions on how to get to our room.

Once inside the room, it is very nice and spacious. The living room area has a nice wetbar, desk that overlooks the couch and television and generally spacious. The bedroom had a soft and comfortable bed, nice television and they provided a laminated channel guide on the desk. There was a dresser under the television with plenty of space for clothes and layout out belongings, repacking etc.

The bathroom was very spacious, had nice glass shower doors and was very roomy.

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with an omelet station and plenty of other options. The breakfast was a welcomed addition to the very comfortable hotel.

Overall the hotel was quiet and clean. A great place to rest your head, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stay here at least twice a year for business, and the staff is always very polite and helpful. The rooms are nice, there are free drinks from 5-7pm and I've never had a serious issue. The only thing I constantly have a problem with is the blow dryers! I have stayed here twice where they didn't work and this last time, there just wasn't a blow dryer in the room. I don't know why, after 2 previous issues, I didn't check to see that there was one in the room that worked, but I discovered this issue at 6:30AM while getting ready for work - not optimal. Other than that, good overall hotel and I will stay here again. Oh! And most important, I can't hear anything outside of the hotel room - it's wonderful when you travel so much to have a peaceful room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I had the BEST experience at Embassy Suites Valencia. My room was spacious and clean and the staff was above par. Service here was excellent. I will definitely stay with them again; I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciagm, General Manager at Embassy Suites Valencia, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for your comments on tripadvisor! I agree with you that our staff does a great job! Thanks again for recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Valencia

Address: 28508 Westinghouse Place, Valencia, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#4 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Valencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Valencia Hotel Valencia
Valencia Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.