We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27710 The Old Road, Valencia, CA 91355-1053   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Valencia
Sacramento, California, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“No Surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This clean well run Hotel make you feel at Home.. I have stayed here several times and each time I am never disappointed..Service and staff is great Rooms are clean and kept up.
Breakfast is made to order with very good service, and clean

Has several restaurant close some can be walked to..Only draw back is don't get a romm on Highway 5 side can hear some road noise if you do.. Pleanty of parking.

Room Tip: Close to Six Flags and Highway 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear, Phil D.

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags. You're compliments towards our service and staff are greatly welcome, I assure you that I will share your great experience with my staff and they will get recognize.

I am so sorry for the noise disturbance during your visit. Please accept my apologies and fell free to contact me for future reservations to our property to assist you in a quieter room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    163
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
172
91
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed there because it was close to six flags. The hotel was a great value with large, clean rooms. We did not eat in the dining area for breakfast. It was too expensive. There are many great places to eat near by. Would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask about shuttle service to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear, Di_Travels_The_World

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags!!!. Our close proximity to all major attractions in southern California of Six Flags right next door makes our property one of the most visited. I'm sorry you did not have a chance to try our delicious brekfast, for the future we do have rates available that include breakfast which is cheaper than paying at the restaurant.

Feel free to contact me and tell you more about our Breakfast rate. Thank you for all your great feedback and looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

i stayed here while on a long road trip. garden inns are my first choice where ever i go. this is a great choice if you are going to the theme park, however, since i was there for an over nite only the road noise was a bit of a problem. situated between interstate 5 and a frontage road, i chose the front away from the interstate. it was the best choice but the truck noise never stopped. finally turned on fan to drown out some noise. overall a great place for families going to the park, but for me i will pick a location further from road noise next time. i am heading to Virginia next month where i will stay in garden inns in charlottesville and lynchburg. .

Room Tip: pick a room in the center part of the hotel to minimize road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear JohnkCalifornia,

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags. I also wish to thank you for your loyalty to choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We understand you have many choices of lodging and for you to go out of your way and choose Hilton Garden Inn is an honor to us.

I am so sorry for the noise disturbance during your visit. Please accept my apologies and fell free to contact me for future reservations to our property to assist you in a quieter room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Much of this hotel appears to have been recently renovated and our room had new carpet and furniture. The walls were not quite as soundproofed as we prefer. Normal conversation in the next room or in the hallway was sometimes audible. Fortunately, the guests seemed to turn in at a decent hour and thus the noise level was tolerable.

The free internet worked well and so did everything else in the room, including the microwave and refrigerator. On the flip side, our room was booked for two people but had only one side chair. Since it was a big room, I am not sure why they didn't provide a chair so that the second person didn't have sit in a desk chair. Of course, that left plenty of empty floor space for doing yoga in your room, or to bring a crib if you have an infant.

We ate in the restaurant for dinner, after discovering the next closest restaurant had a really long wait on a Friday night. The food--from a somewhat limited menu--was o.k. and fairly priced, but "o.k." is not really the standard we were looking for after travelling all day. There is a real Starbucks less than a mile away, and you can also get their coffee in the lobby of the hotel. By going to the real Starbucks, we discovered some other restaurants to check out next time we are in the area.

One thing the hotel could fix really easily is to work with the front desk staff on being more friendly and warm. Again, our experience was o.k., but having stayed in several hotels over the last week, "o.k." was a sharp contrast to the warm reception we have received everywhere else.

Would we stay here again? Possibly, but not during spring break (potential for noise). And we would go to dinner next door early enough to avoid the long lines.

Room Tip: Interior rooms facing the courtyard that does not have the swimming pool should be quiet. The court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear, Twiggy 1954,

Thank you for your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags!!! I’m glad you had a pleasant stay at our property. Our close proximity to all major attractions in southern California makes our property one of the most visited. Also thank you for the your observations and compliments on our renovated hotel as you mentioned. But the reality is that we are due for a renovation but we have strive to maintain the property the best possible and your observations lets us know we are doing a good job at it!!!
Thank you and looking forward to seen you in the future once we conduct our renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I am a single a mother and I have taken my son and his friend here for several trips. They go off to Six Flags without a worry. The staff is always pleasant even when you have long lines.
They have fresh fruit at the check in counter along with fresh cookies. I always feel like I am part of the Hilton family.
I especially appreciate Luis for his excellent customer service. Luis is a gem! Also Erica brings a smile of sincerity. They are a great team. I will be back.

Thank you HIlton Garden Inn Six Flags!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Teddie T,

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags. Your advice and positive comments not only are of help to future guest but also our staff who enjoy hearing that their efforts is recognize. I will personally congratulate Luis and Erika for their efforts to make you feel Welcome thank you it means a lot to us to hear from our guest. We take these responses and share them with our entire team and use them our continuous improvement. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back real soon.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for our visit to Six Flags Magic Mountain. The location is great, right next to the park and you get a free shuttle that runs every 15 minutes or on request.

The room we stayed in was on the second floor (217) and it was very spacious. Amenities like Samsung HD TV, fridge, microwave are present and appreciated. No bad points to speak of. We could hear our neighbor snoring every so often, but it wasn't loud. The vending and ice machine were close to our room and parking is provided for free as well. Shower water pressure was good.

The wireless internet is also free and is nice and smooth to use, even in peak time. The bathroom and main room have sensor controlled lights, so as soon as you walk in the lights come on.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Tim T,

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Six Flags. I also wish to thank you for your candid feedback and observations. I'm delighted you enjoyed all the majority of the amenities offered at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Thank you for all your great feedback and looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Overall the hotel was very nice, clean, and exactly what a family of 4 requires to stay comfortably for a nice 2 day trip to Six Flags. The location is superb, after the park closes there is lots of shopping close by, restaurants and other things to do, all within a short drive
The absolute best part of this Hotel is the one member of the staff, Gaspar. An honest, polite, caring and profesional gentleman with pride in his job and the property he represents.
The management of this property should only hope that the rest of the staff would take care of guests with the same respect, profesionalism, and pride in his position that Gaspar showed us on monday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marichu P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Joey C,

Thank you very much for all your great compliments towards our service and staff member Gaspar, I assure you that I will share your great experience with not only Gaspar but the entire team. I am glad you enjoy your stay and like the location, looking forward to seen you in the future. Once again thank you very much and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags

Address: 27710 The Old Road, Valencia, CA 91355-1053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest hotel to Six Flags Magic Mountain and Six Flags Hurricane Harbor, Hilton Garden Inn provides comfortable and spacious rooms that provide complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerator, microwave, hair dyer, ironing board, and coffee maker. Visit the 24-hour pavilion Pantry convenience mart and The Great American Grill, serving cook-to-order breakfast and nightly dining. Located in the heart of the Santa Clarita Valley with access to Valencia Gateway, we provide each guest their own unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia 6 Flags
Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags Hotel Valencia
Valencia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Valencia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Valencia Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;