We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises, quiet, cigar shop nearby!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Valencia

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Valencia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Valencia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24500 Town Center Drive, Valencia, CA 91355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Valencia
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No surprises, quiet, cigar shop nearby!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

visited friends living in Valencia for a weekend. Great weather! Hotel is near a golf course if that is your thing. Area is quiet but also next to a mall which is convenient. Service, rooms, etc... all fine - no big surprises or disappointment. There was a cool little cigar shop across the plaza - given that I was in California, I was so pleasantly shocked!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Valencia, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks for staying at the Hyatt Regency Valencia while visiting friends in Valencia and for posting a review about your experience! I'm glad that you found our neighboring cigar shop to you're liking - Cindy Landes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    95
    48
    10
    16
See reviews for
80
47
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I mostly enjoyed my one-night stay at the Hyatt Regency in Valencia, California. Although it is a full-service regional conference hotel with about 250 guestrooms, it’s been intelligently designed to feel smaller and more sedate than hotels with a similar array of facilities.

The room I received was spacious, spotlessly clean, well-appointed, quiet, and extremely comfortable in every possible way. The only mild disappointment was that I did pay a little extra to get one with a “view” which was mostly of an adjacent golf course and intervening tree branches. The scene from the room was certainly pleasant and its location away from the road and parking made it relatively quiet. Yet, I’m not sure this option was quite worth the premium.

The lobby is surprisingly small for a hotel of this size, but it’s very attractive. I stayed on a low-occupancy day, so I wonder if it becomes noisy and overcrowded when the place has a large conference booked.

The staff members at the front desk were polite but one of them did accidentally check a family into the same room as mine; to make matters worse, the family entered the room while I was using the bathroom. It was a bit embarrassing for everyone involved, to say the least. This is the type of mistake that should NEVER happen, especially with today's computer-based room management systems.

A free, un-gated parking garage dedicated to hotel guests and residents of a condo complex is across from the lobby entrance; expect a bit of a hike from your car, to the front desk, and then to your room. The property features an outdoor pool with a courtyard and a small, tidy garden.

The hotel complex is integrated into a large, planned commercial and residential district. Part of the district is aimed for upper-middle class, private country club types. This section is closest to the hotel and is pedestrian-friendly, but it may have only limited appeal to some guests. Alternatively, a large regional mall, cineplex, strip malls with big box stores, and fast-food chains are within walking distance, as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Valencia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt Regency Valencia in Santa Clarita Valley and for providing your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your understanding when our front desk made an error.

I hope to see you with us again in the future - Cindy Landes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Always a good experience. The staff will go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best possible. Very friendly, polite staff. Very clean throughout hotel. The restaurant is excellent for food or beverages. You can also self park for free and has a very safe environment.

Room Tip: I prefer to upgrade to a junior suite. Ask for a newly remodeled room and be sure to request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Valencia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback! We greatly appreciate your kuddos to our staff and Vines Restaurant and Lounge. If you're in town again, please stop by; I'd love to say hello - Cindy Landes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Not a good hotel overall. I got a terrible night sleep due to the rock hard mattress and less than comfortable pillows. The service was not very great. We ordered extra towels for the room and they never came. The wifi also cost $9.95 a day and movies cost a whopping $16.99. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy L, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Valencia, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I am so sorry to read that you did not have a good night's stay with us in December; we pride ourselves on our service, and in this instance, I apologize that we did not come through for you. Should you wish, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your stay; my direct line is 661-678-4000. I hope we have the opportunity to provide you with the experience you deserve in the future - Cindy Landes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times during the past five years. This time however the hotel is showing its age. Tattered doorway carpet, no bellman upon checking, old bathroom fixtures, saggy beds and in general a need for a face lift. The expectations and price of Hyatt deems better. Very hard to beat the location , but not up to Hyatt expectations at all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable Hyatt close to the Westfield Valencia shopping mall. Free parking in the adjacent parking structure is a plus. The movie theatre, restaurants and shopping just across the street are very convenient and just a short walk away. The restaurant has a hot breakfast buffet, not large spread but good food and service. Since we were staying under a group reservation and rates, the breakfast was included so I do not know the normal cost. I also think the charge for internet is only negative for the Hyatt - it doesn't get enough users and just creates a complaint for Hyatt compared to other hotels. In fact, since most guests have smart phones with required data/internet packages, it's debatable whether the Hyatt gains anything by charging. In an odd non-sequitur, the Hyatt Regency Valencia website reads "Our hotel offers complimentary wireless Internet access in all guestrooms starting at $9.95 per 24 hour period." But overall, I give this a very good recommendation for location, comfort, free parking and service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is my third year in a row staying at the Hyatt in Santa Clarita. It suits perfectly as my customer is based within walking distance of the hotel. All in all the hotel is fine. Really, it is fine; but there is just something that fails to wow me about the place.
The check in is always easy. The rooms are always clean and tidy - albeit a bit dated and evoking memories of High Chaparal for some reason!!!!!. Bar / Restaurant is never busy. Breakfast wasn't great this year - someone should know to remove the fruit that is unedible from the buffet!!!! Staff at breakfast this year were terrible. Come on guys - stop hiding down behind the buffet area and come serve me some fresh coffee....... Breakfast only lasts a few hours - surely you can paint on a smile and do your job for that short while.
Check out again was fine.
Will i stay again? Yes, i suppose I 'll have to but it's not an experience i particularly look forward to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Valencia

Address: 24500 Town Center Drive, Valencia, CA 91355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Valencia 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 6 story property's design mirrors Southern California's Spanish-style architectures. Offering 244 luxuriously appointed guest rooms,Wireless Internet Access in all guest rooms and public space including the pool area and 15,600 sq. ft. of meeting space including prefunction areas and garden court. Designer of the property, Hirsch Bedner of Santa Monica has incorporated an international flair throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Valencia Hotel Valencia
Hyatt Valencia
Valencia Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Valencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.