We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Decent Price, Service with a smile....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 East Monte Vista Ave., Vacaville, CA 95688   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Decent Price, Service with a smile....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I had to check in late at the Best Western Heritage Inn but they were very accomodating about that. The young man who checked me in was very knowledgable with the place, the area and also offered assistance with the service at the hotel, very nice and sweet. The room itself was big, lots of space, little fridge and microwave, television with good channels. Bathroom was equipped with anything we might need and very clean. Lots of restaurants around and super close to outlets. Overall I recommened The Heritage Inn Best Western, I'm sure we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments on our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    59
    24
    9
    22
See reviews for
45
38
19
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hotel in the American standard of 2 stars. Rooms are cleaned daily and also your towels changed daily. It has cable TV, refrigerator and microwave in the room. Room size very good. The only thing is for the bedroom carpet. You had to constantly walking shoes because your feet leave completely dirty. A pity, since the rest of the room had a good cleaning. There are two high points in the hotel. First the location because it is all around, from the Premium Outlet with 120 stores, as several other stores multithreaded and many restaurants. A good stopping point to visit Sacramento and especially Lake Lake Tahoo. The other high point was the front desk attendant, Jennie. If all attendants were like her, everything would be easier. Attentive, polite, helpful and more!! Congratulations to the hotel to have an employee like her! Congratulations Jennie for your attention to us and especially with my daughter Clara.

Room Tip: For those who have few bags, the second floor is best. Less noisy. More if you have more bags, you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and nice comments on our property and our staff, specially Jennie, I'll forward your comments to her, We are taking measures to correct the carpet situation. Thank you and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is an older motel that is clean and very well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, with easy off and on to highway 80. Several chain restaurants next door, a mini market across the street, and a couple of gas stations for refueling.
I travel through the Bay Area regularly (from Oregon) and find Vacaville is a good location (just outside the heavy traffic pattern/mess) for an overnighter, before heading on. Glad to have found this motel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you keithfrady, we are also glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your night at our property, we'll be right here on you next visit through Vacaville, see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

spent the night of nov 10 while on way down to San Diego, all staff were friendly and very helpful. location is near several places for dinner. Is right off the freeway so did have a bit of traffic noise, but had no problem sleeping. is an older property, but well maintained and rooms were clean. breakfast was good, as that of most best westerns. is a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review, It's very nice to read great comments on our property and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is the second review of this place... Would highly recommend .. Very friendly reception , Jennie showed a great place to eat.. Easy freeway access.. Food and drinks within walking distance. Clean rooms, continental breakfast was good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your words on our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We happened to find this wonderful Best Western through our AAA Travel Guide book. I think the book's rating of this Motel is far too low. We give it a 5 Star Rating for friendly and helpful staff, the convenient location to the San Francisco and Sacramento areas. We found our room to be very spacious, super clean and with a nice sized refrigerator, and microwave to help keep food and save some money from not eating out too much. Our next visit to the SF bay area we will most definitely stay here again. We think that is the highest compliment is that we will stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stay here you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Razduck

I get very excited every time I read reviews like yours, Thank you very much for your business and your comments, see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 1420 East Monte Vista Ave., Vacaville, CA 95688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vacaville
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Vacaville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.