We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 East Monte Vista Ave., Vacaville, CA 95688   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Chico, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Second review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This is the second review of this place... Would highly recommend .. Very friendly reception , Jennie showed a great place to eat.. Easy freeway access.. Food and drinks within walking distance. Clean rooms, continental breakfast was good

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your words on our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    51
    23
    9
    19
See reviews for
39
35
16
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We happened to find this wonderful Best Western through our AAA Travel Guide book. I think the book's rating of this Motel is far too low. We give it a 5 Star Rating for friendly and helpful staff, the convenient location to the San Francisco and Sacramento areas. We found our room to be very spacious, super clean and with a nice sized refrigerator, and microwave to help keep food and save some money from not eating out too much. Our next visit to the SF bay area we will most definitely stay here again. We think that is the highest compliment is that we will stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Stay here you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Razduck

I get very excited every time I read reviews like yours, Thank you very much for your business and your comments, see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My Girlfriend left her expensive coat in her room and returned home to Washington. I contacted Jennie Yin who works the front desk(I believe) about our dilemma and she took a personal interest in returning it. The hotel was great, but we especially appreciate Jennie going above and beyond to help us. Thanks Jennie !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your review on our property, we thrive on customer service and Jennie (Assistant General Manager) is excellent delievering that. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake oswego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good hotel. Inexpensive and they have a good pet policy. Location is near to restaurants and other facilities. Staff was knowledgeable and cooperative, and recommended outstanding places to eat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments on our staff and overall on your review, see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Clean, excellent service, friendly staff, met all our needs, big rooms, clean pool, well maintened facility, a little freeway noise but didn't bother us and I wish there was a larger breakfast area, perfect for our shopping spree at the outlets, we will definitely come back...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to the area and always choose to stay at this hotel. I find that the rooms are clean, comfortable, and affordable and meet my need for a safe place to stay while away from home. In addition, the staff is friendly, very accommodating and make you feel like a valued guest. Any request is taken care of immediately. The breakfast includes many of the standard items and is presented in a pleasant manner. For the past 5 years this hotel has been my #1 choice when staying in the area, and I would not likely consider another. You can call me "a very satisfied guest"!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments on our staff and property, It's very rewarding to read reviews like yours, Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in Vacaville for one night for business.

Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with this stay. It goes to show you what a large variation there is in the Best Western chain. Some hotels are excellent, and others are not up to par.

I will start with the positives. The hotel is conveniently located next to the highway. The hotel is clean and the staff is kind. The room has a mini-frigerator, microwave, work desk, coffee maker, and two sinks (one inside the shower/toilet room and one outside the shower room). It is unusual to find two sinks in a hotel room. The bed is comfortable.

As for the negatives, there are enough of them. The WiFi connection was rotten. It was impossible to do any kind of work. I called the front desk, but the clerk was unable to do anything. The pillows are not full size; they are only slightly larger than couch pillows. The bathtub/shower is poor. When you stand in the tub, you can feel the tub floor moving each time you step. It almost feels as if you might fall through the tub itself. This is a very unsettleing feeling. The breakfast selection is very basic. They did not even have full size bagels, only the mini bagels, and no creamcheese. Overall, I got the distinct feeling that the hotel was trying to save money where ever it could.

I think this hotel has a ways to go before I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your details of your stay and your compliments on our amenities, comfortable bed, kind staff and clean rooms. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had on your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve, we are upgrading our property at this time, larger wifi bandwidth, larger breakfast menu, among other items, to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you for choosing us for your stay while traveling thru Vacaville and we hope you give us another chance on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 1420 East Monte Vista Ave., Vacaville, CA 95688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vacaville
Best Western Heritage Hotel
Vacaville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.