We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Vacaville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Lawrence Drive, Vacaville, CA 95687   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Enjoyable two week stay. The staff accommodated our group's work schedule and tweaked their breakfast hours to serve us. Social hour. Meet & Greet. BBQ party. Wine. Beer. Indoor pool. Spacious bathroom and huge tub.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
17
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel. It was extremely clean from the rooms to the breakfast area. The grounds were immaculate. They had a Happy Hour every night which is unlike most hotels that, at best, may have one, one night a week. The staff was very friendly. I spent 3 nights there and would highly recommend it to any and all who read this review. I look forward to the next time I am in Vacaville, I know where I will be staying without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staff made me feel like I was at home. They have a social during the week days that's like a little home party, a great way to meet and greet new people. The property is remodeling but didn't need it, it's only cosmetic changes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toppenish, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Enjoyed the nightly snacks and drinks, room was clean and beds were comfortable. The TV had an exceptional picture. Exercise room elliptical needs some repair, pool was a little chilly so spent all our time in the hot tub! Breakfast lady was very friendly. Actually, all personnel at the hotel was friendly and accommodating. Best part was the very short walk to the great outlet mall, (about 1/4 mile). Arco gas station close also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It was my first time visiting the U.S and I was quite nervous about booking a hotel as I have heard so many horror stories. I checked this one out online and it seemed pretty flawless. I was delighted when I arrived to find out it was just that, flawless. I had reserved 2 nights and ended up staying for 9 nights in total. I really cant fault anything about it, the staff, the pool, the bedroom and the cleanliness are all second to none. I'm a clean freak and nothing annoys me more than dirt, this hotel looks brand new, 24 hours per day and its a credit to the wonderful management and staff. The staff could not do enough for me to make my stay as relaxed as possible, there was fantastic wifi available in my room, a very comfortable bed, a good size TV and a delicious breakfast each morning. This hotel had everything I was looking for including a laundry room . Its in an ideal location, 2 minute walk from the outlets, 40 minute drive to Napa and just a little over 1 hour to San Francisco. Vacaville is a beautiful, friendly part of the world and I will certainly visit it again soon. If your looking for a fresh, clean, friendly, relaxing place to stay, then look no further.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Pinfold_99

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Guests like you are the foundation of our business and the key to our success. We look forward to your next stay.

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fresh, clean, nice place to stay in Vacaville. King suite just has a small TV alcove but the large bathroom and comfy bed make up for it. Nice room for about $125/night. Used to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott but with it showing its age and no elevators...HIE is the better choice....

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Kudadog,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you feel that we are a better choice. Our rates do fluctuate regularly; we also provide standard rooms at a cheaper rate. We look forward to seeing you at our “meet and greet” next time you’re in the area.

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I came here for my second year anniversary. My overall stay was good. I loved the room the jet tub was asome, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was great no need to go else where a good variety of food to choose from. Only thing that was a major down was the bathroom in our room didn't work when my husband tried flushing, it over flooded and when I went to the front desk I was told there was no one to fix the problem until the next day and could not be moved atleast to a different room. It was disappointing not being able to use the bathroom in the comfort of the same room and paying to get the best service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX707, Guest Services at Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Daisyu41,

I would like to start off by apologizing for the incident you had experienced during your stay. This is not a normal occurrence at our hotel. You should have been offered either to change rooms or for us to call maintenance to take a look at the toilet. We thank you for providing us with your feedback. We have reiterated the policy to our guest service representatives. Please allow us the opportunity to make your next stay in Vacaville a better one.
Thank you,
Kathleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Address: 151 Lawrence Drive, Vacaville, CA 95687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville! This Vacaville, California hotel offers convenient access to Travis Air Force Base in Fairfield, UC Davis, and a variety of corporate locations. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville, guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and enjoyable accommodations. We are centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Conveniently located off California's Interstate 505 and Interstate 80, this 100% non-smoking Vacaville hotel features 91 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with satellite television, free wireless and hard-wired Internet access, microwave , refrigerator and a large safe for personal computers and valuables. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as our heated indoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, charming patio and a 24-hour business center, and more. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ideally situated near all local attractions, activities, and businesses including the Vacaville Premium Outlets, Nut Tree, Golf Courses as well as Brenden Theatre, Jelly Belly, Alza and Genetech. Restaurants are within walking distance. The friendly, helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ready to ensure a fun-filled and memorable stay in Vacaville, California. PARKING LOT WILL BE GETTING REPAVED FROM JUNE 30,2013 THRU JULY 03, 2013 WE WILL HAVE STAFF AVAILABLE TO ASSIST WITH LUGGAGE IF NEEDED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Holiday Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.