We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Place Has It All” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Vacaville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   151 Lawrence Drive, Vacaville, CA 95687   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Vacaville
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“This Place Has It All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed for a week on business. Staff was exceptional, room was spotless, confortable, and quite.

Breakfast was excellant with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffels, and the usual pastries. The free wine, beer, and food from Monday to Friday @ 6:00pm was espically nice, and it was something different every day, from wings to spaggeti.

All the usual HI stuff. Business center, pool, etc. Geat work area with plenty of electrical outlets.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
17
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irmo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff, clean room, great location (right off interstate). Hot breakfast (eggs, pancakes, bacon) was fair, but free! Our first night, we noticed the handle on the sink was loose. When I mentioned it at the front desk, the maintainance man immediatly took care of it.
We were looking for a base of operations as we explored Napa Valley. Within 30min to 1 hr of many wineries. Less than an hour from San Francisco. Less than an hour from airport in Sacremento. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed recently at Holiday Inn Express in Vacaville. Have come to learn that HI Express is a consistently above average low cost option when touring along the US Interstates. Rooms and beds were large and comfortable. Very clean and service was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was above average. Lots of dining choices nearby. Free internet and parking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The staff was so nice and very helpful. Not to mention that they had a great Happy Hour in the dinning area that was free to all guests....that's always nice :) The rooms were beautiful and everything was kept very clean. We stayed here during our trip because our girls wanted to see the Jelly Belly Factory and it was just down the way. If we're ever in the area again, we'll definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I made a stop in Vacaville on our recent trip to the US and considering this was the 7th hotel we had stayed in, it was the friendliest, cleanest, best equipped hotel to date. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The morning breakfast was as good as can be expected for a free meal. That is not a negative as the food was fresh and the coffee was hot! I would highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Friendly knowledgable staff. Great Hot Breakfast & great evening social hour with complimentary wine beer and food.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

After being on the road for a while, we were welcomed and checked in promptly.

The price and service of this holiday in is great. I highly recommend this place.
If you are driving between Napa and Yosemite I think this is the perfect stop.

Good outlet mall down the road.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vacaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vacaville

Address: 151 Lawrence Drive, Vacaville, CA 95687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vacaville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vacaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vacaville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville! This Vacaville, California hotel offers convenient access to Travis Air Force Base in Fairfield, UC Davis, and a variety of corporate locations. At the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville, guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and enjoyable accommodations. We are centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Conveniently located off California's Interstate 505 and Interstate 80, this 100% non-smoking Vacaville hotel features 91 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with satellite television, free wireless and hard-wired Internet access, microwave , refrigerator and a large safe for personal computers and valuables. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as our heated indoor swimming pool and spa, fitness center, charming patio and a 24-hour business center, and more. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ideally situated near all local attractions, activities, and businesses including the Vacaville Premium Outlets, Nut Tree, Golf Courses as well as Brenden Theatre, Jelly Belly, Alza and Genetech. Restaurants are within walking distance. The friendly, helpful staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vacaville is ready to ensure a fun-filled and memorable stay in Vacaville, California. PARKING LOT WILL BE GETTING REPAVED FROM JUNE 30,2013 THRU JULY 03, 2013 WE WILL HAVE STAFF AVAILABLE TO ASSIST WITH LUGGAGE IF NEEDED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vacaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vacaville Hotel Vacaville
Holiday Inn Vacaville
Vacaville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Vacaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.