We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Italian restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuso

Fuso
535 Main St, Ste A, Vacaville, CA 95688-3962
707-447-5560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 164 Restaurants in Vacaville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Roseville, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An excellent Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This place has three sections, the bar area with flat screen TV's, the open kitchen area with some intimate tables, and the outdoor patio. We ate in the bar area since the World Series was on,our server Lalani,was great and the food was awesome! I had the Salmon,which I requested rare and it was perfect! My wife had the filet tips with mushrooms and pasta and it was excellent also. We will be back to try more of their menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were going to be passing through Vacaville around dinner time and I wanted to take my husband somewhere nice for his birthday dinner. I looked online and read some good reviews for Fuso so that's where we headed. We loved the ambiance of the restaurant, the attentive staff and the delicious food! We'd go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Longed for good Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This was a 50% successful dinner... The bread was good-- it was bread-- the salads were good-- yet just salads... The soup tasted like it was made with mildewed onions... Not good--- the pasta was good but as expected it was overly rich and seasoned. This may be a harsh review but this is why I do not like "American Italian"... Lived overseas too long to experience and long for good, true Italian.

Another positive, the hostess was very kind and helpful as was the rest of the staff.

Won't be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friday night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Small Italian restaurant,nice atmosphere,friendly service staff. Extensive menu with many daily specials. We dined with two other couples and everyone ordered different dishes. Chicken Marsala, filet mignonette tips in risotto, salmon with capellini, gnocchi in marinara, and crab Louie along with soup and salad were our orders. The house salad was very good as was the fish chowder. A nice local dining choice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Offaly, Ireland
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

As a previous review wrote 'this restaurant is a refreshing alternative to the chain restaurant and shopping strips of Vacaville'. We arrived on a busy friday night, there is the option of outdoor seating also, they usually have music at the weekends so i believe if you want to sit outside you would need to book in advance.
We sat inside, our waitress was very nice, she forgot about us for a little bit but more than made up for it in excellent service and attention afterwards, and she was honest about it, we had the starter to share of deep fried brie and then two pasta main courses, absolutely delicious food which we could not finish, it was boxed and made a lovely lunch the next day, they often have wines on offer so its good to ask, a nice wine list and defnitely when i am next in Vacaville i will return here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuso also viewed

 

Been to Fuso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.