We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday night dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuso

Fuso
535 Main St, Ste A, Vacaville, CA 95688-3962
707-447-5560
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 162 restaurants in Vacaville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fairfield, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friday night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Small Italian restaurant,nice atmosphere,friendly service staff. Extensive menu with many daily specials. We dined with two other couples and everyone ordered different dishes. Chicken Marsala, filet mignonette tips in risotto, salmon with capellini, gnocchi in marinara, and crab Louie along with soup and salad were our orders. The house salad was very good as was the fish chowder. A nice local dining choice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    16
    23
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent family restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

As a previous review wrote 'this restaurant is a refreshing alternative to the chain restaurant and shopping strips of Vacaville'. We arrived on a busy friday night, there is the option of outdoor seating also, they usually have music at the weekends so i believe if you want to sit outside you would need to book in advance.
We sat inside, our waitress was very nice, she forgot about us for a little bit but more than made up for it in excellent service and attention afterwards, and she was honest about it, we had the starter to share of deep fried brie and then two pasta main courses, absolutely delicious food which we could not finish, it was boxed and made a lovely lunch the next day, they often have wines on offer so its good to ask, a nice wine list and defnitely when i am next in Vacaville i will return here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice alternative to Vacaville chain restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very cute Italian restaurant in downtown Vacaville. In a town overrun with chain restaurants and shopping strips, this restaurant is a refreshing alternative. The downtown area is very quaint, and Fuso fits right in. They had some innovative entrees, such as the manicotti I had with sirloin tips. My son always gets the chicken parm which he really enjoys. The creme brûlée was delicious - it was called Honey Lavender Creme Brûlée, but not sure why. My son enjoyed the cannoli, but my husband and daughter in law thought the tiramisu was just okay.
If you're tired of chains, try Fuso!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Eloquent dining downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I like to dine at Fuso for special occassions. In the most recent occasions that I've dined there, they have had wonderful live music playing on the side patio. The food is always high quality and delicious. So far, our service has been great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Great food ,drink and atmosphere. "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have eaten at Fuso several times and the service and food are always great .
I happen to also love that they offer a full bar with some great hand crafted cocktails to complement your meal. Very good lemon drop. Lots of choices on the dinner menu. Chicken Piccata is my favorite. If your looking for a good restaurant in Vacaville that is NOT a chain this a great choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuso also viewed

 

Been to Fuso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.