We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Valley/Pena Adobe Regional Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lagoon Valley/Pena Adobe Regional Park
Pena Adobe Road, Vacaville, CA 95688
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Attractions in Vacaville
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place for a run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

When staying in Vacaville one weekend I was looking for a place to do a long run. I was very happy that I found Lagoon Valley Park. Lots of trails, many hills (if you want them) including a long one up to the cell tower, a trail around the lagoon, and a number of drinking fountains. If you are a runner and staying in the Vacaville area, I could not recommend this park any more highly! Also good for hiking and mountain biking, plus they have a frisbee golf course.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“This is really a nice place to walk and take in nature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Lagoon Valley (Pena Adobe) Park is a nice area. You can walk around the lake area and watch birds and other wildlife. It is peaceful and safe.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“IDK why its rated so low!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

If you are an outdoors person (and even if youre not) this place is awesome to go. I love the hiking trails and the picnic areas! Very beautiful. They even have a single grave on top of one hill dated back to the 1800's. Its something worth seeing. If you want exercise, bring your dog and go for a run and drop by the dog park when you're done! Go up another hill to hit up the tire swing. There are also various rope swings around the area! :) Test out your archery and disc golf skills as they have a course and area for those things! Horseshoes as well. Bring a picnic, they have bbq grills everywhere. If you have a non motor boat such as a canoe or kayak then go out on the lake and just hang out. Its hella fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Interesting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

They have frisbee golf and lots of duck poop. Nice to walk though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LOVE IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

I am from Sacramento and love going to the park in Vacaville is big and love the hiking trails and walking and also the big pond where all the ducks are. We did the March of Dimes for Babies there and it was great.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Valley/Pena Adobe Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Lagoon Valley/Pena Adobe Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Valley/Pena Adobe Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.