We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and wonder to spare!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tordi Garh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tordi Garh to your Saves list
Tordi Garh
Tordi Village, Malpura 304502 , India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Malpura B&B and Inns
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charm and wonder to spare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a wonderful treat! I stayed here in March of 2013. The food was home-cooked and excellent. Our hostess was pleasant and accommodating. There are many types of rooms in a couple of buildings. Cozy and well maintained with a lot of character. There is a beautiful terrace for dining and a few higher places to sit and relax and enjoy a view. The camel cart ride to see the sunset from the sandhills was beyond explanation in its beauty and peacefulness. This town remains fairly untouched by tourism and a town walk-about allowed for a genuine taste of Indian rural life.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
10
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a G Adventures tour. This small family run hotel is beautifully decorated, has a friendly atmosphere, comfortable and the food was some of the best I tasted whilst in India. If I am ever lucky enough to visit Tordi again, then I will most definitely be staying here. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a great place to ease your way into the crazy atmosphere that is India! From the wonderful staff and friendly community it was a total pleasure to stay in Tordi Gah and see the real India and learn about the local culture and way of life.
From the camel ride at sunset, Hanna under the stars, sunrise hike to the old fort and village tour out hosts offered genuine hospitality and created memories we will treasure forever.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stay here as part of a G adventure trip for 1 night.

The house was simple and well decorated and maintained, it all the facility a traveler required. Shower with warm water, comfy beds and ac!

The food was all vegetarian but I have to say as a meat eater it was some of the best food I had on our trip around northern India! Simple beautifully cook home dishes! They even provide a small bar selection at night for the group.

We enjoyed our village tour and took part in the jeep safari which was a great way to see the rural Indian life style.

It was so nice to help support this small local business on our trip and we were made to feel very welcome.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at Tordi palace for one night. Our expeience at Tordi was just ming blowing. Very peaceful and excellent service. People are so friendly and helpul. The village tour and Camel ride was just bliss!
Vedika and Miles

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Staying at the palace and touring the village of Tordi Garh with the Prince was the highlight of my trip to India. The hotel is dripping with charm and the staff are friendly, efficient and lovely. The Prince told us that the hotel supports around 30 families in the village, and he took our group on a tour of the village in the morning. Kids came out of the woodwork and wanted nothing more than to have their photo taken. I was swamped by kids and was energised by their beautiful smiles and their pride. Tordi Garh is definitely off the beaten track but well worth the diversion. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is run by a Raja his wife the queen cooked our meals we had dinner and breakfast. In the evening the Raja and his wife sat and talked with us they arranged or henna painters s , The men in the group got to see his collection of old 1800s shot guns, my friend allen got to fire one , he was a very happy man. The village is unspoilt the locals do not rely on income from visitors and you are not allowed to purchase anything in the village. We travelled by camel drawn cart to watch the sun set on the sand dunes , we sat on top of the dunes and sipped Chai sang and watched the sun set. We set off back through the village where everyone came out of their homes to wave and smile at us. All the children wanted was to have their photos taken. The accommodation in the place was nice and simple. We loved the bathrooms each one was different my friends Kate and pat had the best one

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same they are clean with every thing you need , It is an old palace with a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tordi Garh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tordi Garh

Address: Tordi Village, Malpura 304502 , India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Malpura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Malpura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tordi Garh lies at the edge of the village and is an 18th century structure with a series of turrets all around which were used during battles. It has a simple architecture with lime and mortar and has a series of courtyards, terraces and Verandahs. Hemendra Singh the descendant of the founders of the fort has now converted a couple of wings of the residential part into a hotel. It now houses 23 rooms of varied sizes with all amenities. Each room has its own ethnic and heritage charm which portrays the traditional architecture of the region. Each room has an ensuite bathroom with modern amenities, has provisions of air conditioning or cooling in summers and heating in winters. They have both indoor and open air dining options. The meals served are traditionally Indian and the guests have options of walking into the kitchen and learning the intricacies of Indian cooking. The term Organic can be literally used here with home grown vegetables, personal dairy, poultry and supplies from other farmers in the village being used in everything that is prepared in the kitchen of Tordi Garh. Guests can relish beautiful evenings on the terraces with drinks and meals accompanied by entertainment or stroll to the stables and watch the horses, cows, goats and hens being fed and taken care of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tordi Garh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tordi Garh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.