We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
32115 Union Lndg, Union City, CA 94587
510 324-7623
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in Union City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Union City, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Place is usually bustling with people, especially during holidays and on the weekends but by using their call ahead service it helps save time and stress plus the staff is always smiling and friendly. Food is in an affordable price range and the wait for food is not long at all. Portions are generous and tasty as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabeck
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Excellent Pork Chops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The wait was about 5 minutes for our table, so no problem there.
Had the tasty roles with the Cinnamon Butter and then we ordered Pork Chops and Steak. Food was great and came out quickly.
Nice service from our waitress and a fun experience with a balloon twister.

Nice stay, good food, what else do you need?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super Delicious Ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is the best ribs I have so eaten so far. The meat just fell-off the bones once you star eating it. I ordered full slab and you will drowne on the quantity and quality of the meat. The salad was great too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Great ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

As always this place is awesome with the great ribs and steak!! You will love it. You also get freshly made bread with the honey cinnamon butter that's awesome. Overall I think it's a good place for it being a chain restaurant. Would definitely recommend that you give it a try!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I like going to Texas Roadhouse. There's a few things that this TR benefits from that makes it a prime location to go to. (1) It's the closest Texas Roadhouse in the Bay Area, the closest ones are way up North in Fairfield or East in Tracy. (2) If you're familiar with the area as I am, this restaurant has the one of the best service you'll get in Union Landing - trust me on this one. Some really bad waiters in the other places. (3) It's affordable. Sometimes I'd go to other places, and they would outrageously charge about $30 for a 16 ounce steak. Not exactly budget friendly. (4) The bread and peanuts they give you while you wait, is yummy. Overall a big fan of this place. It does get crowded but that's beyond TR's control. They've built a good reputation of decent food and service, people will always want to come back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.