We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving

iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving
31310 Alvarado Niles Rd., Union City, CA 94587
510 4894359
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Union City
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: iFLY SF Bay is a 12ft re-circulating 1000 horse power wind tunnel that opened in 2007. Its prime location is in an entertainment and shopping center in Union Landing within Silicone Valley.iFLY SF Bay is a popular pastime for local residents and is the home wind tunnel for many certified skydivers who jump at nearby drop-zones. Come experience indoor skydiving at iFLY San Francisco.It's safe for kids, challenging for adults, exciting for teens and realistic for skydivers. No experience necessary, and we provide all gear and instruction! Get the thrill and feeling of skydiving without having to jump out of an airplane. No parachutes are required and you can learn to fly your body in a safe and controlled environment!Come fly with us today!
Fremont, California
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The guy flying with me was so nice and patient with I was scared a bit but it was so much fun
Thanks

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hope to fly with you again soon, thank you for stopping in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    10
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
1 review
“First time at iFly - great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I bought my two teenagers a flying session at iFly as a Chrismas gift.
I was a little concerned they might be too "old" to enjoy it, but I have
to say they had a great experience. The instructor (Racquel?) was terrific
and did a great job with these first-timers. It is really a unique experience.

Visited January 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We will pass your review onto Raquel, hope to fly with you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was such an exciting adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

First timers and will definelty be back very very soon. We had never expericened something like this we had an amazing time and really want others to come and join us

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
The more the merrier, thank you for stopping in and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
“Great fun & challengs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a great time at iFly Union City with my 2 daughters (17 & 20). The instructors were fun and did a great job of making us all comfortable & as relaxed as possible. Lots of fun and I recommend it!

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We love the picture, thank you for sharing! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a wonderful time at iFly, and it was great for all ages. Our instructor was awesome! I am hoping we are able to go back at some point! It was a great way to start off our Christmas Vacation!

Visited December 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica V, Manager at iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Glad to hear we kicked off your Christmas vacation, hope to fly with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving also viewed

 

Been to iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage iFLY SF Bay Indoor Skydiving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.