We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Union City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Union City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Union City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31040 Alvarado-Niles Road, Union City, CA 94587   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Temecula, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff members were very professional and helpful. Excellent customer service from each member. The hotel had easy access to areas that I needed to visit. The rooms were nicely arranged, comfortable and clean. The service provided was what one would expect from a Hilton members hotel. The food was good with several choices to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Randy D,

We wanted to thank you for the great review and your comments. I'm glad you experienced our performance at our best. We also appreciate the comment about the arrangements, comforts and cleanliness of rooms that actually motivates us to pay attention more to those areas.

Thank you for the business and look forward to see you again!

Sincerely,

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
6
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a nice new Hampton Inn. However, I am surprised that the franchisees cut corners on his buildout. We were originally in a room along the freeway and could hear everything passing by. It appears they did not put thick enough windows in the rooms which are adjacent to the freeway. I was lying in the bed farthest from the window with the tv on and the drapes closed and could heard the noisy freeway. This franchisee needs to perform a noise check and install double or perhaps triple pained windows!

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway based rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your positive comments on your stay experience at Hampton Inn Union City California. Yes, this is a brand new constructed hotel with great care and it's a good point about the noise redductions options you recommended. We do appreciate your thoughts and we definitely address this question in updoming meeting with the management.

We appreciate again for your business and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our stay at the Hampton Union City was very comfortable! Loved the walking distance to stores, banks and vast choices of restaurants and movie theater. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and neat. Breakfast area was also tidy and clean and the food was good. Check out was a breeze. Parking lot was safe. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Sandra A.,

We appreciate your visit to Hampton Inn, Union City, California Hotel. Thank you for choosing us and happy to read your comments that you loved everything right from Check In to Check Out from the hotel.

Our staff get motivated and inspired towards services when Guest comments in a very positive way...and that you have expressed in your tripAdvisor comments.

We will wait for your next visit to our hotel.

Thank you again!

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Clean room & delicious comp. breakfast. I would recommend this hotel other friends. It's near by 880 Freeway but quiet & many restaurants around there. Newly built building. (General Navigation can not read this address. Update needed)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello Jinyoung L.,


Thank you so much for giving comments on Hampton Inn Union City Hotel.
We love to read all the details you mentioned. Yes, We have already send Google.com for our correct mapping as a new Hotels in Union City, CA area. Hope they will process soon.

We love to have you here back !

Please call us directly, for any future Reservations @ 510-475-5600

Thanks Again!

Amit Modi
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayward, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

minor issues checking in with the computer but great staff, could have better hot breakfast items though. Great location right off the freeway. Surrounded by several places to eat in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Marissa,

We want to thank you for staying with us during your visit to Union City. I would like to apologize for providing great choices on Hampton Breakfast but, we do have different Meat dishes every morning with fresh fruits. I appreciate your comments on Surrounding Shopping, Cinema and Restaurants which are in walk-able distance.

We hope that you will stay with us again when you are passing through Fremont. We will be happy to give you a suite room away from the road traffic at your request .

We appreciate your feed back again and looking forward to your stay with us!

Truly,

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location close to shops and restaurants. Room and bathroom were clean and comofortable with a nice breakfast spread should satisfy all dietary needs. Plenty of parking and easy access . Wifi worked well in room

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear 287seang,

We want to thank for your positive feed back on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We are happy to here that you were impressed with our excellent level of service and clean accommodations at our property. Its our pleasure to make you feel like home away from your home.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Fremont Area!.

Amit Modi
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice stay this past weekend. Excellent customer service by Shuja Mumtal. Much appreciated. The hotel is new and clean. The employees go beyond to exceed your needs. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBayAreaInns, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Union City, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Dana731k.,

I want to thank for your positive feed back on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

We are happy to here that you were impressed with excellent level of service from Shuja, He is one of the best team leader we have who motivates and give inspirations all time. We love to read that you liked the accommodations at our property.

Its our pleasure to make you feel like home away from your home. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Union City .

Thanks Again!

Amit Modi
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Union City

Address: 31040 Alvarado-Niles Road, Union City, CA 94587
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off I-880, the Hampton Inn Union City is set in the heart of California’s Bay Area, just 25 minutes from Oakland to the North, San Jose to the South and San Francisco International Airport to the West. Our friendly hotel in Union City, CA, is close to fantastic shopping at the Union Landing Shopping Center and numerous leisure, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Union City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.