We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 South State Street, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Redway, California
1 review
“quick stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

one of the nicest places with free breakfast and awesome water pressure in the shower that we have stayed in lately. we travel to Ukiah often and would recommend quality inn to anyone. clean, quiet and easy access great price for all it offers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
58
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NW California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed one night. The room was clean overall, but the bed spread had some staining. The bed itself was comfortable. Breakfast was fine, nothing special. The staff was excellent very friendly and helpful.

I would not hesitat to stay here again. The value was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buttersalt2000
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I spent the night in this Quality Inn en route to Oregon. The manager was as nice and helpful as possible, suggesting a couple of dinner spots and providing toothpaste which I had left in San Francisco. He also reduced the pet fee just as a courtesy. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Nice normal cotton bedspread instead of the creepy foam-backed stuff you usually get at a motel like this. Great linens, quiet and safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, and the price was less than other nearby hotels. When we checked in, the manager said that the breakfast bar was under repair but that he could bring some pastries to the room in the morning. I was a little bummed out that the hot breakfast was not available as advertised. In the morning, I called in our order and to my surprise, he offered sausage and eggs, and delivered it to the room. Friendly, great customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel was very clean from the Lobby at check in to the room and even the parking lot. Good area to walk the dog. When we were leaving we told the manager that the TV remote quit working and he immediately let the maid know so that it could be fixed. Breakfast had everything that we needed. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here after several days camping in the area. While the bed was very comfortable, there were several things about the room that were sub-par. I had several problems with my keycard and had to go to the office at least 3 times to resolve this. The first time they had to put me in a different room since reprogramming the key didn't work. I went to take a shower, and there was a dirty rag hanging on the shower curtain rod from a previous guest. The HBO guide was from October 2013 with no info for November. There were no available outlets for plugging in a computer or charging a cell phone; I had to pull the mattress out and unplug a light so that I could get some work done. Also, while the hotel had signs indicating it's environmental friendly approach, my rack-hung towel was replaced the second day, as was the mini bottle of lotion that I had only partially used. Seems wasteful to me since I was staying 2 nights. The accessory lock on my door was broken, and the walls were really thin. I will say that the staff was very kind and helpful, and I appreciated having a good mini-fridge in the room. Overall, it was an average place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Traveling through the area, needed a place for the night. Stopped here to check for availability. Very nice front desk staff, short wait for check-in. Hotel appears to be older, but has been kept up. Carpeting was not stained, no odor in the room, comforters looked new. Soft towels and washcloths. Bed was very comfortable for the one night stay. The table in the room was wobbly, you had to be careful if you put a drink on it. Have no complaints, just your average hotel, clean, quiet and nice..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 South State Street, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.