We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1050 South State Street, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Randy and his wife made us feel so welcome, very clean, good value, most recommended a place you will return to. Alan and Shelley-Ann South Africa

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    45
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
52
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was a newly refurbished, inside and out, motel that was a very nice resting place. They did a high quality fix up of the place and obviously spent a great deal of time, effort and money to make this a nice, clean and friendly place to stay. We stayed there on our way back from a trip through the beautiful redwoods and the rugged pacific coast. We drove through town to find the cleanest looking place and this was it. I would highly recommend this spot for your travels through Ukiah. The people were very friendly also. High marks for the experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed here on the way to the redwoods. Great hotel. Our room was super clean and the bathroom is huge. The best part was the staff. The lady in charge of house keeping was very helpful and nice. They were also very accommodating. Breakfast consists of eggs, sausage, toast, pastries, cereals, fruits, and juices. Hard to beat this place for the price.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here while attending a wedding in a nearby town. The hotel has been recently renovated/refurbished (older motel style) and is clean, attractive, and well maintained. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the sheets were crisp and sparkling white. The furnishings, paint, etc. have all been updated. The grounds were very tidy and decorative picnic tables and fragrant roses and potted plants adorn the property. The breakfast was excellent - hot eggs, sausage, pastries, hot/cold cereal, fruit, juice, and fresh coffee. Our room was very reasonably priced and we were pleased with the value. While driving down So. State Street, we noticed a lot of run-down looking motels and were really glad we had stayed at the Quality Inn. The staff members and night manager were very friendly and attentive. Good choice!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We were on an 18 day trip around Cal. and Ukiah fell as a stopping point. The Quality Inn was a very, very pleasant surprise!!! Randy and the staff are excellent! As someone else stated the hotel is older but very well maintained. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast area is small but the coffee pot tray can be used to take your meal to your room. Ask Randy where to eat, it won't be a mistake. We followed his advise and ate at the Ukiah Garden Cafe next door, another good deal. If we're ever in Ukiah again this is where we'll stay.
The Smiths

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband and I have been coming here for several years. We've always liked Randy, the owner, and have seen many improvements since he became the manager. On our most recent visit, both exterior and interior had been freshly painted and updated. There's a new breakfast room and some new landscaping.

We always enjoy our visits to this motel. The friendliness of Randy and his wife make it a special place. And it's clean, comfortable and very affordable!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I have stayed both at the Comfort Inn Ukiah, and the Quality Inn. The location of the Comfort Inn is good if you want to be across from Wal Mart, and some restauraunts, but I actually liked the Quality Inn better. The room was just as nice, and for alot less money. It was much quieter to me. If you want a hotel with a comfortable bed, nice front desk people, and all for a great price, then this is the place for you. I am picky when it comes to hotels, so trust me on this.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1050 South State Street, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ukiah
Rodeway Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.