We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, beautiful and relaxing...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vichy Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Vichy Springs Resort to your Saves list
Vichy Springs Resort
2605 Vichy Springs Road, Ukiah, CA 95482-3507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Ukiah B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, beautiful and relaxing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently went to Vichy Springs. The place is beautiful and quiet. A perfect place to recharge and feel rejuvenated. The room was clean and spacious. There is no TV but they have WIFI. No need for TV anyway when you can watch deer & turkey TV!!! The mineral baths were magical and lived up to the name champagne baths. The massage was heavenly. The staff was very nice and friendly. The breakfast had a nice variety of foods. I will definitely go back.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    28
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
29
56
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had a weekend between business meetings in San Jose and decided to drive north. I was delighted to find Vichy Springs. it's quaint but clean and modern (turn of the last century stone tubs, no TVs but WiFi everywhere!). It was peaceful beyond belief and I had the most relaxing day on their property. Started with a continental style breakfast...nothing hot here but plentiful fruit and carb selections. Next up was a morning hike escorted by Blue, the hotel dog. Then to the mineral bath followed by a hot tub and swim in the pristine Olympic sized swimming pool. I was a woman traveling single but never felt alone. The owner took the time to give me suggestions on where to visit and the other guests were inclusive and welcoming. i travel on average 2 x a month - oftenstay in 4 and 5 star properties. I'm picky....and I'd be happy to return to Vichy Springs tomorrow. Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This place is unspoiled and very special. The benefits of the mineral spring water are notable. Have been going out of way way to get there whenever visiting the bay! An immense feeling of well being washes over you after 2 hours of soaking in the mineral water. Highly recommended!
Not a place for people who enjoy hovering rather a one on one nature experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My ancestors have been coming here since the Jack London days. Thankfully this place remains a restful, tranquil, intimate, relaxing and restorative atmosphere in a natural, 1900’s time-warp-of-a-setting.

The champagne mineral baths are the real-deal, this water works! Spending 2 or 3 days here will leave you with the energy of a 20 year-old.

Rooms are comfortably small, simple and nicely appointed with a common area vine-covered porch and Adirondack seating to gently while away the afternoons.

The buffet breakfast is world-class with cereals, fruits, yogurt, fresh-picked seasonal berries, pastries, local jams, coffee, tea, juices, etc. All served in a cottage-sized atmosphere with table cloth and silverware seating.

The Ozone filtered Olympic-sized pool is great for doing laps or just catching up on your tan.

A great way to start the day is hiking the 700 acre ranch sporting trails from easy to difficult with breathtaking panoramic valley views.

Other mentionables:
Queen bed, hardwood floors. WiFi in rooms. Intimate enough for singles, couples and families, yet big enough for a conference.

From Pin Ball machines to Virtual Space Battles, the Game Room is a terrific blend of old-school, new-school fun.

Sadly, ‘taking of the waters’ (drinking) is no longer possible do to government bureaucracy

The gun range down the road was a bit of a distraction but the benefits at Vichy still outweigh this take-away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

One of our favorite spots on our Mom & daughter 5,000 mile cross country road trip....to The oldest continually operating spa in California. One of only 3 places in the world with natural champagne water. Awesome, relaxing experience....as you soak in naturally carbonated mineral water in 150-yrs old concrete tubs! They offer day use. Since we stayed at the resort, we got in the outdoor tubs at about 10pm....under the beautiful starry sky. Our 45-min soak was capped off with a shooting star! The resort is is the midst of rolling hills...nice historic feel. The breakfast buffet was wonderful..lots of beautiful fruit...and the place is so peaceful! Tons of deer on the property in the am. Would have loved to stay longer....but the road & Napa Valley was waiting for us! Lots of ladies were here alone....and I would feel comfortable doing that also!

Room Tip: If you plan on a night time visit to the baths...Select a room closer to the baths...and take a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a great place to relax and enjoy unique spa with unique mineral water.
This water makes you feel 10 years younger after just onetrip!
The Owners provide great and very friendly service!
Enjoy!
It takes only one visit to become a regular customer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I just spent a week at Vichy Springs Resort with our 7 month old. We are in California for our August holidays from France. As we are very familiar with the waters of Vichy France, we were very curious to visit Vichy in California. We thouroughly enjoyed our visit. We each had a massage. Honestly, the best massage I have ever had. After the massages we soaked in the mineral baths with our little one. It was the perfect temperature for him. He loved the bubbles. We went for a hike just before sunset. It was beautiful. The property is breathtaking. We loved seeing the deer in the morning on our way to breakfast. The breakfast was delicious with a gorgeous variety of fruit and pastries. We discovered a berry that we had never had before, a lolliberry. Not sure if it exists in France. It looks like what we call a mure. The pool was refreshing and relaxing. Overall we spent a wonderful week at Vichy Springs. We hope to make it a tradition to come back every year.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vichy Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vichy Springs Resort

Address: 2605 Vichy Springs Road, Ukiah, CA 95482-3507
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vichy Springs is the best of two worlds a country inn and a hot springs resort. Rooms and cottages for overnight stays include full use of the naturally warm and carbonated Vichy mineral baths, hot soaking pool, Olympic size pool in summer and 700 private acre reserve to walk and explore. Breakfast is included in the morning, WIFI and telephone. Massage, facials and hot stone massage are available from 8am to 8pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Vichy Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vichy Springs Hotel Ukiah
Vichy Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vichy Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.