We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best place to stay in on way to Redwoods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Airport Park Blvd., Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Simply the best place to stay in on way to Redwoods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had outstanding service, good pool and a fantastic breakfast all at a VERY reasonable price.

Great place to stop-over on the way to the redwoods further up the coast.

Highly recommended as the service was simply superb and Ukiah was a bit of a hidden gem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    56
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
70
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotels.com. But I used the wrong date. Both the hotel and the booking site were very very helpful in getting us a room on the correct night. The room was big and spacious. Nicely decorated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you Travelady. The Comfort Inn and Suites has been rated best in town for over 4 years running. It takes a lot of hard work and dedication to achieve that, and a whole lot of wonderful guests like yourself who are willing to share their experience with others. There are other good places to stay in Ukiah and we are so proud of what we've done so far. we understand that there is still a lot of room for improvement and we promise to to keep doing our best.
See you next time you are in Ukiah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have visited Mendocino County several times over the years always staying at the houses of friends. However this time I brought some family with me to show the natural beauty of Mendocino county (we are all from Orange County and have rarely ventured this far north in the state). After staying at a 5 star bed and breakfast in Napa for a few days, I was a little worried that the Comfort Inn would feel a little less special. I was absolutely wrong!! All our friends who are locals say this is where they put their families if they cannot fit them at their house. So even though it may have slightly worse reviews than other hotels in Ukiah, this is WITHOUT A DOUBT the place to stay!! :D :D The room was clean, air conditioning worked great, refrigerator in your room, free Wifi everywhere in the hotel that was very strong. If you forget any toiletries they will provided them for you for free. I am a germaphobe and everything passed my insanely high levels of being clean and comfortable.
The front desk puts out fresh baked cookies throughout the day and all the staff is as friendly as can be. Nice large elevator, plenty of parking, a starbucks literally across the parking lot. (perfect if you need a coffee pick-me-up) The pro's of this hotel just go on and on and on!! And I can't think of a single con staying here.
One of the best parts of this hotel is that a very generous breakfast is included with the price of your room. This breakfast includes all types of cereal, juices, coffee, biscuits, muffins, sweetbreads, bagels, eggs, waffles, bacon, breakfast potatoes. It goes way beyond the normal complimentary breakfast of a few stale muffins that most hotels offer nowadays. Also Yoba the morning cook, is one of the nicest people you will ever meet!! He provides top notch service and an extremely friendly and warm attitude. Me and my mother had a wonderful conversation with him about traveling. Everyone having breakfast seems to be very charmed with him, as he believes that it is not only about the food but the general experience and atmosphere of the breakfast room.
DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK HERE!! I would stay again in a heartbeat! :) (also bed and pillows very comfortable!)

Room Tip: Had room 225, everything was perfect! I always prefer a room on the second floor, but there is liter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
From Yoba and all of us here at the Comfort Inn and Suites, Thank you so much. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waianae, HI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Highly recommended. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, courteous, professional staff. Great new restaurant next door (Crush Italian Steakhouse), good Mexican cafe steps from front entrance. I love this Comfort Inn. It is so convenient and co clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you so much. Every time we receive such a great review we feel more determined and committed to deliver to our guests the best service we possibly can. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good breakfst among others. Thanks again for your business and I will see you next time you are in Ukiah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very very good. We liked: location, breakfasts, heated pool, service. Good for kids. What we did not quite like is a smell of cigarette smoke in our bathroom in the morning. Looks like there are some problems with their venting system, I've informed their manager about it. It might be only typical for room #104 (king bed suite)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

No way this hotel is #1 in Ukiah. Each time we walked into hotel, no one at front desk. After standing at the vacant front desk for 5 minutes, a woman sauntered out from the back eating a bowl of ice cream.

"Is the manager here?"
"No"
"Can someone check us in?"
"OK" and she put down the ice cream to help us.

Are you kidding me!

Experienced this same lacsidazic approach with all employees.

Room was OK. Housekeeping did not empty garbage can.

Would not stay here again. Would choose Fairfield.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and cleanliness. Mentioning a competitor makes me doubt the authenticity of the review. Please try us again and I am sure we wil be able to win you over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices and very enjoyable. The room was very spacious with high ceilings. We had to walk in the side door because we brought the dog, but we understood, it was just nice to be able to have her with. Then I read that we cant leave the dog unattended at all. Is that a joke? Its 110 degrees outside so either I cant go anywhere or risk my dog getting heat stroke. The tile floors make it a little slippery for an older dog. I wish I had know before so I could have brought a mat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaherZaki, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your business. I am glad that your hairy friend was able to travel with you. Some pets get nervous when left alone in a strange place and start barking and scratching, which disturb other guests and destroy our furniture and that is the reason for this rule,but you know your pet more than we do and if he/she are cool under pressure, then we can be a bit flexible with the rules.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd., Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.