We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Airport Park Blvd., Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before in the past, tried other and just keep coming back. Clean and friendly. The only thing I wish they had was a fitness center. Hot breakfast, eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy potatoes toast and much more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    53
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
62
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is our second time staying here in 3 months. Failed to review it the first time, but it would have mirrored this review. The front desk staff were fast and very cordial. The rooms are CLEAN and very comfortable. A nice selection of hot foods for breakfast. Many places nearby to eat lunch and dinner. Grocery store and Wal-Mart across the street. It's also pet friendly, which is a huge plus. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I agree with other reviews that is an excellent place to stay. The room was large with a comfortable chair and featured two sinks which is always convenient. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast choices competitive with other places. The location is also close to restaurants and the freeway.

Room Tip: Getting a room near the ends will result in a short walk to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel for approximately five years. I know that I will always receive a Fresh CLEAN Room,
GREAT Customer Service, Friendly and Polite Staff ALL! ALSO A GOOD HOT BREAKFAST IN THE AM! All at a great PRICE!!
Taher Zaki (Manager) has always been HELPFUL and EXTREMELY RESPECTFUL!! I will CONTINUE to stay here ANY TIME I am in the area and certainly will ALWAYS RECOMMEND this HOTEL to my Best of Friends and Family!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I usually don't like Comfort Inn, but this one was a nice surprise. The rooms were nice and updated. Clean with good pillows and bed, along with lighting. The hotel was also quiet and close to a couple places to eat.

Room Tip: The little Mexican food place right out the front door was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This really is an excellent Comfort Inn, one of the best we have visited. After a drive up from San Francisco, Ukiah was an excellent stop on the way up north to see the Redwoods. This hotel location is very close to Highway 101, but there is absolutely no road noise. The room was extremely large, and everything was spotlessly clean. A/C worked fine, and was relatively quiet. We were only here one night, and we did stop downstairs on the way out for continental breakfast. It was good, just not something I would rave about. It is exactly what I would have expected. Nice selection of yogurt, eggs, bacon, bananas, juice and coffee. I believe there were some breads available as well. If you are trying to pick from the hotel selections in Ukiah, you really cannot go wrong with the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: They do have some suites with a balcony, although it overlooks the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for one night during a road-trip because the location and price both seemed good. The hotel was exceptionally clean, service was very attentive, and the room was spacious, comfortable, and very well decorated. This is one of the best Choice Hotels brand hotels that I have ever stayed in. In addition, the breakfast service was very good, with hot meats and eggs, in addition to the usual affair of waffles, fruit, and bagels, etc.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah

Address: 1220 Airport Park Blvd., Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Ukiah
Comfort Inn Ukiah
Ukiah Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.