We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Airport Park Boulevard, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
WASHINGTON
1 review
“Great stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

Great hotel, great staff and wonderful breakfast. Evelia, the morning front desk person helped us with directions and places to eat as we had checked in early. We will be going back to Ukiah and are going to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
39
31
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

The usual Fairfield Inn comfort - great bed & pillows. Room was clean and a decent size. Great value with breakfast included - which was the usual cereal, toast, etc but also with make-your-own waffles. Only down side was that our room was located right next to the breakfast room so it was a little noisy. Can't complain though as the room was so well priced.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is a good clean hotel that is very reasonably priced for what you get versus others we have stayed in. Its ideal for the wine tasting in Mendocino County which has some lovely Vinyards with good quality wine that is cheaper than Napa. The rooms are clean, comfortable and modern. Walmart is a short walk away as are some restaurants which is great as the hotel doesn't do dinner. We would definitely stay here again.
Breakfast was a good selection including cereal and waffles.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

Nice hotel. Stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites in June with a young child who loved the place and especially raved about the fresh homemade waffles and pool. Hotel is very clean which is always my first consideration when booking and also had a especially comfortable bed and lots of space to move around so you don't feel clastrophobic in the room, the windows open and there is climate control in the room. Liked the bathroom too!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA Central Coast
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Great hotel for the reasonable price. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was plentiful. The small pool was an added bonus for our kids, since we were on a two-day road trip and they got some playtime before getting back in the car. Check in and out was fast and efficient. The only complaint we had was that the room door was very loud (beyond squeaky) and the room insulation isn't the greatest. We heard many other people on our floor coming and going from their rooms.

  • Liked — The value
  • Disliked — The lack of room noise insulation
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2008

We were only passing through town for one night and stayed at this Fairfield. It was very, very comfortable and clean. It appeared to have been recently either built or remodeled.

Breakfast came with the room and was one of those simple, continental types, but it was well-stocked and satisfying.

The staff couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful.

Restaurant tip: we came across a great BBQ place in town called Romi's BBQ. (The sign still says Porter's BBQ.) The place was filled with the local California Firemen who were fighting the wildfires so we figured it had to be good and it really was. The service was fantastic and the food was excellent (great menu variety.) We met the nice, new owner and we hope they do really well.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfasts.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2008

We stayed here on our last day of our long weekend trip up the Pacific Coast. The beds & pillows were very comfy. The staff wasn't overly friendly though. All though when I called the hotel after I accidentally booked the hotel for Saturday instead of Sunday, the woman on the other line was VERY nice! The breakfast was good, they had waffles you can make (which is fun for the kids) and these Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. Plus yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc. It's across the street from a Wal-Mart/Staples shopping area and Applebees is across the street. The Comfort Inn is also across the street where we stayed on our first night of the trip. My family enjoyed the heated indoor pool & hot tub. I was very happy with this hotel and plan on staying here again.

  • Liked — The comfy beds, great breakfast & pool area.
  • Disliked — Front desk staff could have been friendlier.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Address: 1140 Airport Park Boulevard, Ukiah, CA 95482
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.