We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Fairfield Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Airport Park Boulevard, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
Oakley, California
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Typical Fairfield Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is typical of the brand and any Marriott regular knows what to expect. The building and furnishings are well kept but starting to show their age - we were told a refurbishment is underway. The location is conveniently just off Highway 101, and easy to find; there are several restaurants within walking distance. We'll be happy enough to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
34
28
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

An average property with mixed staff attitudes. Seems a lot of locals stop by or hang out here .
Pool looked great
Requests handled promptly though room wasnt clean
(crumbs and food on chair and desk)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talmage, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Upon arriving in the small town of Ukiah, California, where we recently moved to be near the City of Ten Thousand Buddhas, we did not have a place to live. Our plans were to stay at the Fairfield Inn until we located a house or apartment. We ended up staying nearly a month at the Fairfield because of the housing shortage in Ukiah. It was a wonderful stay. Each day the maid service cleaned and I do mean a complete cleaning of the room. The rooms were spacious with upscale furniture and beds were so comfortable I wanted to take one with me! The staff went out of their way to make our stay special. The breakfast bar was just like home cooking except we did not do the work. I would suggest that anyone who needs to stay a night or nearly a month at the Ukiah Fairfield will not be disappointed. I never tip for hotel rooms and I do mean never. This was an exception because of the excellent maid service. Don't forget to join the Marrott Rewards. It helps with the cost and you earn free nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I travel every week and divide my time between Hilton and Marriott properties as a Fold member of both.

This is the poorest Marriott I have ever been in and I will think twice about choosing a Fairfield property in the future. The room is clean but there were several maintenance issues brought to the Front Desk attention yesterday - torn lamp shade on the desk, bathroom exhaust fan doesn't work, no cover over the fluorescent bulbs over the bathroom mirror. It is late afternoon and NONE have been addressed. Though it was offered to change rooms, I declined but now wish I had. It was noisy last night with TVs blaring, people slamming doors and general unruliness of guests.

Clearly this hotel does NOT meet the Marriott standard nor does it meet the standard of the Hampton Inn next door (I stayed there several months ago).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that you were given a room that should have been temporarily out of service. I cannot understand your decision to reject our offer of another room. While we can’t always fix every problem immediately because of the need for parts or supplies, we can always offer a different room when available. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations on this trip, but I hope you will try us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were back in Ukiah for an anniversary celebration and stayed at the Fairfield INn & Suites. It has a location that was easy to find. The breakfast was hot & tasty, although do-it-yourself waffles never seem to cook long enough in these places. The room was comfortable and the A/C worked well as it was quite warm, even for the end of September. Being as how I lived in Ukiah area for 13 years, it was interesting to return for the first time since 1997. The hotel was room was quite clean and basically quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is one of the best hotels around. The man behind the desk was the nicest ever. We walked in and had been up-graded to a king business suite. Sweet. The room was great with 2 rooms with a TV in each. The room was very quite and the breakfast was good, too. We enjoyed the hot tub. If ever that way again would love to stay again.. Walmart across street, good parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Fairfield Inn was easy to find, and had a very convenient location. Just a few blocks away was the main road thru town, and everything was located nearby. Easy on and off of Hwy 101.
they gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Both were excellent. Good breakfast, which we expect at a Marriott property. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Address: 1140 Airport Park Boulevard, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.