We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Airport Park Boulevard, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Fairfield Inn was easy to find, and had a very convenient location. Just a few blocks away was the main road thru town, and everything was located nearby. Easy on and off of Hwy 101.
they gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Both were excellent. Good breakfast, which we expect at a Marriott property. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    37
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
35
29
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

It has a convenience location. Wal-mart and Applebee are just crossed the street. I am surprised that the room which is very small. But the hotel has a salt water swimming pool. Usually only high-end hotel would have that facility. It is a bonus! The complimentary breakfast is above average. It offers "Bacon & Egg Hot Breakfast". It is very pleasant. The night shift staff is helpful. Provides a lot of tourist information to us. Great Job!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Overall clean and comfortable. Spacious room. I really dislike the beds that Fairfield uses, kind of like sleeping on a foam mattress, very soft, although I did sleep okay (and no backache!). A/C worked well. Good selection of TV channels but used an ordinary CRT rather than HD. Breakfast was not good - waffles were rubbery and the orange juice very watered down. Room was quiet. Good room-darkening curtains. Bathroom vent did not work. I got one of their last rooms so I didn't complain about the vent. The clerk was busy at check-in. I did not have my rewards card with me but mentioned that I was a rewards member. I had to look up the number myself and have it added to the room the next day (most hotels will look it up for you). The wireless internet worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Received bill under door and noticed an energy fee tacked on to rate and tax. Was not informed at front desk when checking in and also did not pay such fee in June when I stayed there. Questioned desk clerk about it and she said it was a mandatory CA charge and they have been doing it since the hotel opened. After complaining that I was not informed prior she offered to remove it from the bill. Now, if this were a mandatory fee how could she remove it? She blatantly lied about the charge which should be grounds for dismissal. At least she took it off. A/C units shut off and on unless you use the "fan" setting. Hotel needs more staff training and better maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukiahcahotels, Webmaster at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review, left nearly two years ago. I’m sincerely sorry if we fell short of your expectations at that time. We are a much-improved location and you are unlikely to experience any customer service or maintenance issues now. I apologize again for this inconvenience all this time ago and look forward to welcoming you back to this property.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was one day in Ukiah on business. The hotel is in a good location. It is close to food and the highway. It is a relatively new facility. It is clean and well kept. The staff is friendly.

The rooms are basic and not truly updated. They still have an old CRT television. The bed is comfortable, The WiFi worked very well. The bathroom was not up to standard in my opinion. The shower nozzle is small and therefore the water stream is small. There is also a safety issue. Usually shower tubs have a rubber bath mat to put inside to help prevent slipping. The bathroom does not have one so please be careful.

Breakfast was very good for this type of hotel. There is a nice variety of bread and spreads. There is even scrambled eggs and bacon. They have a variety of juices and Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches.

Overall, this facility is comfortable and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel served its purpose as overnight stay while on our visit to redwoods and eureka.

Pros: cleaner than expected, standard hot breakfast for this hotel type (ample selection including waffles, jimmy dean sandwiches, cereals, yogurt etc), across street from Walmart ( a plus for last minute supplies), close to freeway (less than half mile), dining options close by (Applebee's across street)

Cons: rooms smaller than other Fairfield hotels, walls on thinner side (not a big problem since most guests seem to be there to sleep, not party), lacking storage space so would not be good for extended stay

Another large chain hotel right next door was busier and on larger property. If price equal, I would consider staying there next time.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel was clean from lobby to rooms. We got 2 rooms for our family of five -- one king, another double -- both had very comfortable beds. The decor looked new and was aesthetically pleasing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. They have a Great selection of TV channels as well as wireless internet which made for a perfect one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County

Address: 1140 Airport Park Boulevard, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah is located in the heart of picturesque Mendocino County. Situated only 110 miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, Ukiah is a quaint town right off Highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Ukiah
Fairfield Ukiah
Ukiah Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Ukiah Mendocino County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.