We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Restaurant in Ukiah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Azteca Mexican Restaurant

El Azteca Mexican Restaurant
1631 S State St, Ukiah, CA 95482
707-463-1330
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 82 Restaurants in Ukiah
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Redwood Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican Restaurant in Ukiah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Have been going to this restaurant for years and they by far consistantly have the best mexican food in town! No one makes better rice! We are vegan and they have no problem modifying the menu for us. Of course you can't go there without having their famous consquelo!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

You can tell they make all of their food from scratch here. I love the chili colorado (beef in red sauce) It melts in your mouth! The tacos are great as well. The beans, salsa and chips(I like to mix mine together) are good. I like sitting outside on a summer evening. They do have a full bar and make great drinks :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Food experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I liked the people not so much the food. And I realy dont have much more to say about the food. Well I didnt like the prices. As I payed $15.00 for just one burrito.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, Ca
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good food, lousy service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We have been to El Azteca several times, and the food is pretty good, especially the enchiladas. The servers though (both of them) act like you are wasting their time. The never check to see if you would like some additional service and are actually quite sullen. On top of his they play horrible music too loud, probably because they like it and hell with the customers. Now that I have written this, I don't think we will go here anymore. Let them eat flan.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Worst waiter in California”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This place is below average. The waiter acted like he had better thing to do then wait on us. He never re-filled the chips, never asked how things were and never asked if we needed anything else.
I was so disappointed in this place, never again, dont even stop, go into town where they know how to treat people right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Azteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to El Azteca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Azteca Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.