We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ukiah to your Saves list
Super 8 Ukiah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersGold level
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This has become our half-way stop and it's great to see reinvestment and improvements throughout including comfortable beds, high speed internet (and plug-ins), DISH TV, flat screens, organic coffee, recycling baskets, overall eco friendliness, and upgraded furnishings. The owners and staff are very friendly and accommodating. Traffic noise is non-existent. My only nit-picks are the shower/tub/flushing water noise through the plumbing in a room above us (not a reasonable change to make) and that there is no room with a handicap walk-in shower available. This is an excellent value and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    114
    32
    22
    27
See reviews for
95
90
55
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Room, and the property in general, was very clean, very well maintained. Friendly manager. Freeway noise was not a problem. Only nit: pillows are the thick, firm kind; I don't know how people can sleep on those but most hotels seem to have them. Bonus points: a good sized desk with lamp and electric outlets handy, plus an adjustable office-type chair.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the best Super 8 I have stayed at, and I've stayed at over a dozen. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well appointed, and even though it is next to a freeway it was quiet in my second-story room. The breakfasts are good, with a variety of choices; cereal, waffles, toast, eggs, pastries. There is even an outdoor pool. Give this motel a try!

Room Tip: Room 202 had a great couch, a useful desk, a king-size bed, a refrigerator, and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The first room I was given was 46 degrees and no heat when I complained I was asked to wait 15 minutes to see if the heater came on, which it didn't so I called the office back and they moved me to another room if I would go to the lobby and get the key .I was asked why the heater was not plugged in and my response was It is your establishment I have no idea. The 2nd room was cold but the heat came on but the room did not get warm until 1:30 in the morning and I needed to be some place at 7 so I didn't get much sleep. People ran up and down the stairs all night, sounded like they were having a party. When I used the bathroom I felt I had company from next door, the walls were really thin. There was snow and ice on the ground one would expect it to be warmer. It is close to where my Dad resides so I was expecting it to be an ok place to come once a month, but have since changed my mind and will find another place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is my fourth stay here over ~8 years. If a budget hotel can be beautiful, this one is. The rooms are attractive and comfortable. They have mini-fridges and microwaves, etc. as well as a good lobby breakfast. I agree with the reviewer who said it is constantly being upgraded. The location is great, close to downtown Ukiah. Have not found a better Super 8 anywhere, and it beats the pants off Motel 6.

Green Features: Recycling bin in the room! Electric car charger! Overachieves in the green category...
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.