We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cant believe it is a super 8” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Ukiah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“cant believe it is a super 8”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stay here frequently and have noticed over the years the improvements Rakeesh has made here. He just put in flat screen Tvs with dish tv. The internet is the fastest I have seen at any hotel I have stayed at. He just put in new quality bedspreads and is about to replace the carpet with wood floors. The rooms are always clean and they have a secure area with washers and dryers if you want to do your laundry. THIS IS NOT YOUR TYPICAL SUPER 8.

Green Features: Rakeesh is very green friendly. He has recycle bins throughout the property and a charging station if you have a electric car.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive feed back. This motivate us to do more in future. I'm very happy to hear that you liked our High Speed internet and enjoyed our New Big screen HD TV . We also installed a Media Hub for guest use in every room.

Thank you for becoming a part of our Super 8 Family. Thank you and Have a Super Day..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    98
    26
    20
    25
See reviews for
82
78
50
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The breakfast was the high point of our stay with the waffles that we could make to our liking and the savings made our time with family considerably less expensive. We have stayed at this motel four times this year and every time the staff and management have been extremely helpful and pleasant. We have received extra towels when my daughter accidently knocked them in the tub and the manager even came right down to our room to help us to learn to use the remote for the new HDTV. The manager has a pleasant check in manner for those who must arrive late after a long day at work and with the right off the freeway access, the Super 8 Ukiah is easy to find when you are tired. The pool and the spa were extremely relaxing and refreshing. Thank you Super 8 Ukiah for a pleasant stay that made a special time with family more memorable.

Room Tip: The rooms in the middle of the complex are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for enjoying our service and taking the time out to give us positive feedback. Our super 8 staff is always happy to give great service. When our Super 8 guest are happy, it puts a smile on our super 8 staff. I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our Super start Hot Breakfast and our 100% Organic Coffee. And thank you for allowing me to show you the features of newly Installed 40" HD TV. We also have Media Hub installed in all our rooms. On your next visit please bring your laptop or any HDMI, RCA, USB compatible device and you will be able to use it on big screen. Please come back soon and have a SUPER day !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

On August 28, 2013 we stayed at this Super 8 and were pleasantly surprised.

We traveled 1500 miles in 2 weeks and stayed a number of motels and hotels during our 2 week adventure in upper California. When you travel on somewhat of a budget something is normally sacrificed with every stay. Too little money and the rooms and amenities suffer and with more money you will start to see improvements.

I gave a 5 star rating to our stay because of the excellent value that we received for our dollars spent there. The room was spacious very clean with a bed that was very comfortable. I liked the big screen TV with all the satellite channels, the Wi-Fi, as well as the quality décor. The only trivial con would be that the toilet seat could use an upgrade.
The service was excellent and the breakfast area was very clean. The staff made sure that there was always a full amount of everything that was supposed to be self-served. The coffee was strong and the food fresh. The pool and hot tub looked nice but I didn't try it. Not my thing.
All things said I would recommend this motel to anyone. I certainly would stay there again with my family.
I read the review by Cheesy1 and this may be the reason for experiences that were not as pleasant as ours.

Room Tip: My 2 rooms were located on the second floor very close to the office. There were no noise issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ukiah, Owner at Super 8 Ukiah, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the decor of the rooms and the service. Our staff is here to provide excellence service and provide the best comfort level for each guest. Thank you for enjoying our hot breakfast (waffles,etc!) Please come back soon and always have a super day!

With much respect,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff at check in were very nice and had a sense of humor. The rooms look to be going through a remodel but not finished in the bathrooms with lots of obvious repairs being made. The beds were very comfortable. They are along a busy street and next to a large post office so it is a bit noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St Maarten-st Martin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We made two reservations for 3 nights total at Super 8 hotel Ukiah CA through Priceline. For the second and third night we accidently booked a smoking room. The non-smoking and smoking rooms have the same price and after our arrival at the Super 8 hotel non-smokingn rooms were still available. However, the manager at Super 8 Ukiah refused to give us a
non smoking room without payment of an extra 22 dollar fee. He told us we were 'priceline customers so not his customers', he was rude and we should contact Priceline to solve the problem (but we had no US-cellphone). Next time we should use his Super8 website i.s.o. the Priceline website. The smoking rooms were horrible so we decided to pay 22 dollars extra in order to save our trip.
We do not understand how this Hotel is rated so high at your website, because our non-smoking room still smelled like smoke and everything was very old.

Room Tip: Great hotel for road workers who want to smoke on their rooms or bring their pets...
See more room tips
Green Features: Did not notice any of this. Rooms smell like smoke
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nor cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The owners have been systematically upgrading all their rooms. Now they have BIG flat screen tvs!!! They have also gone to Dish tv. Beautiful picture...lots of choices of programming. Not to mention the electric plug in for cars. They are very enviromentally conscious!!! I have had consistently great sevice here. I will keep coming back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stood here because all other the local hotels were sold out. The room was average though the bathroom is a bit outdated and small. There were four people in our room but there were only two bath towels. When I went to the front desk to request more towels I was given thin pool towels. The shower curtain was dirty. The person who stood in the room prior and showered must have been pretty dirty to leave such marks on the shower curtain. I'm surprised that the person who cleaned the room last didn't see it. I most likely would not stay here again unless I had no choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super 8
Ukiah Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.