We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The upgrades are gorgeous!! And they have gone green!! woo hoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Ukiah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Ukiah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
GreenLeadersGold level
nor cal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The upgrades are gorgeous!! And they have gone green!! woo hoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The owners have installed an electric car charger!! I think it may be the only one in Ukiah. AND all the rooms now have new bed covers, gorgeous local pics on the wall, and new furniture!! Its a fabulous upgrade. Thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: I personally like downstairs. Noise doesnt travel so much. All the rooms are good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    98
    26
    21
    25
See reviews for
82
78
50
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thermal, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Room downstairs right by the pool/jacuzzi was comfortable, clean, and had a microwave and refrigerator at no extra cost. The price was the best one we found in the area, less than expected, and the management were very responsive to our needs. No problem getting cheerful service in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STOCKTON, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Checked in for business. Staff very helpful with directions. Emphasized quite room as near freeway, and was accommodated with room above office which worked fine. Room was very good size, tv, microwave, fridge for left overs. HBO was free and so was Wi-Fi. Breakfast is waffles, cereals, juices, coffee, fruit, biscuits and gravy, toast, jam and coffee of course.

State Street was close - restaurants - as was shopping at Safeway and CVS and gas station was down the street. Would stay again.

Room Tip: My room was over the office and furthest from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We only stopped here one night on a long road trip, but were very impressed with the value and service offered. The room was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We were particularly impressed with the owner's commitment to green tourism - you can recharge electric vehicles here, the coffee is organic and there is a strong emphasis on recycling. I would recommend this one without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for one night on a road trip down the 101. When I went in to ask for a room I was greeted by a very nice lady who was also cooking some very delicious smelling curry. Totally not fair when you are really hungry. After joking about buying the curry off of her....she wouldn't go for it....she gave us a very clean and comfortable room. The room had a great bed and we slept very well that night. Our only issue was a noisy heater fan. Being from a northern city, this was not something that we worried over. We just turned it off and cuddled up. It was not cold so we still slept soundly. We let them know the next morning. We grabbed some coffee and a bite then continued on our way. Next time I'll call ahead about the curry.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor near the office and it was very quiet up there. The restaurant across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was the perfect stop for us to make on our 5,000 mile trip from Whistler to Miami, Florida. This Super 8 has clean rooms, great management and a dedicated EV Charger out front. We arrived super late (3:30AM) but the owner was attentive and kindly took good care of us.

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure the charger is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super 8
Ukiah Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;