We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, family-run motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ukiah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ukiah to your Saves list
Super 8 Ukiah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, family-run motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I needed a night's stay in Ukiah, and was pleasantly surprised by the Super 8. The receptionist was friendly, and the room was just what I wanted: clean and free of any odd chemical smells. The next morning, I commented at the front desk that I had a good night's sleep, without any allergic reactions. The owner said that was because they use green cleaning products. He then proudly pointed to the electric charging station in the parking lot. I'm so grateful I found this place, thanks to reviews on TripAdvisor.

Room Tip: If you have any special needs -- like avoiding "pet friendly" rooms, due to allergies -- l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    120
    34
    23
    27
See reviews for
98
95
57
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late into Ukiah and the other hotels that accepted pets were full. We couldn't find the room easily. The remote didn't work. The worst was the next morning. Big stains on the towels as I exited the shower. The bathroom door had a patched hole in it. The parking lot was flooded. We weren't told there was a breakfast. We paid $97 with two very well behaved dogs for what should have been only $8. Won't be back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I typically don't stay in motels, preferring friends' homes, but on this occasion I selected Super 8 Ukiah based on others' reviews. I wasn't disappointed. The owner Raakesh was the nicest, most accommodating host I've had the pleasure to deal with. He is available when you need him, and the services he provides are as good as you'd want from a hotel that was more expensive. I was in town overnight for a superb wine dinner at the local gem Barra of Mendocino Organic winery (a must visit btw). The room was clean and well appointed for the casual traveler. I will definitely stay at this motel on my next visit to this region.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN LEANDRO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Many of our friends have stayed at this Motel, and we concer with their opinion. The pool was V. cold at 2:30pm from shading, had we arrived several hours earlier the direct sunlight might would have warmed it some. The hot tub didn't turn on until 4:00pm. So we were stuck until then. Perhaps a control adjustment seasonally would help us out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ukiah

Address: 693 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ukiah
#3 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you look for a perfect vacation, the stay has to be just right to make the traveling a delight so that you can come back rest assured that you will get a good night sleep after a long day. The Super 8 Ukiah Hotel, the only Certified Green hotel in Ukiah, confers you the respite, the pleasure and the peace of mind amidst the beautiful and tranquil redwood forest giving you a soothing stay. We have recently renovated our two-story hotel in Ukiah, California ornamenting it with the contemporaneous luxuries and modern amenities and highly sustainable lodging to fulfill all the desires of our coveted guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Ukiah
Super Eight Ukiah
Ukiah Super Eight
Ukiah Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.