We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ukiah to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ukiah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Package
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Whittier, United States
1 review
“It was Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel so clean, beautiful décor, rooms smell fresh and there's a very comfortable/warm feeling in the complex. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone or any family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    60
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
63
75
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This really is one of the nicest Hampton's we've experienced. The room was extra large and spacious; the bathroom was their standard nice size with a sink area and there was also another sink just outside the bathroom - perfect for someone to brush teeth or make coffee (a shelf there housed the coffeemaker) while another is showering. We were quite comfortable here. The price did reflect the niceties, however, but it was nice to be spoiled a little.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a one night stopover on our way from San Francisco to visit the redwood parks in the north. The hotel is very close to the 101 highway but our room was very quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that included hot oatmeal porridge and toppings! The king bed was very comfortable. Downtown Ukiah was an interesting surprise... several restaurants and bars. There are some restaurants within walking distance of the hotel too - we couldn't get into the Italian one next door as this was a very busy Friday night. Ended up at Appleby's which was just ok. This hotel seemed like a bargain compared to San Fran hotel rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I visit this hotel twice a year and stay for a minimum of four days. This is the cleanest most comfortable hotel I have ever stayed in. I can not say enough amazing things about this hotel. The rooms are perfect, the staff is accommodating without being a bother. This hotel is quiet and comfortable and I enjoy staying here every single time. I have been coming to this hotel for over six years and they have maintained all of their amazing qualities throughout my stays. A MUST STAY HOTEL!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, USA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel ooms were very clean and well-maintained. Good place to stay in Ukiah with very easy access to freeway and Starbucks…just down the road. There seemed to be lots of available parking, even with the hotel near capacity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family stayed in multiple rooms when in town for a wedding. The entire hotel was spotless!! The breakfast was good and offered a wide variety. The coffee was EXCELLENT! I thought that it was an excellent value for the money and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnEverett, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ukiah, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our housekeeping staff is very proud of their cleanliness routine, and try to better it each time. They are always pleased to see the comments from guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Hotel as a great place to stay. Was very clean, had all of the amenities and the staff was very helpful. Also was a great restaurant close by that could safely walk to with a secure gate that had to use to get back onto the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the past and indulge in the moment when you visit the Hampton Inn® Ukiah hotel, with its Victorian-style architecture set against the picturesque backdrop of the California Tuscany region in Mendocino wine country. Ukiah's mild Mediterranean climate makes it easy to savor the serenity and flavor of this eclectic community situated at the gateway to the Redwood Forest. Indulge in any of the forty world-renowned wineries and grape vineyards within a short drive of our Ukiah hotel. Relax as you bathe in champagne at Ukiah's naturally carbonated, hot mineral baths (a favorite hot-spot of writer Jack London) near the hotel. Seek outdoor thrills like fishing and camping at Lake Mendocino, the spectacular Redwood Forests, and the many nearby state parks; soak in the culture at the Grace Hudson Museum and Sun House, Solar Living Institute or Pomo Indian Cultural Center; or get your juices flowing at the Ukiah Speedway, all within minutes of this peaceful Ukiah hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.