We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very restful place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ukiah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Ukiah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Package
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Ukiah
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very restful place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I got in to Ukiah after a 12 hour travel day and all I wanted to do was have dinner and go to bed. I asked at the front desk for a dinner recommendation and the manager on duty directed me to the restaurant right next door. I appreciated the close proximity after a long day. The hotel itself was very well maintained and I slept very well. The breakfast buffet in the morning was more than adequate and offered a a good variety. Overall, if I was ever in this town again, I would definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    44
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
56
9
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our stay was amazing to stay the least. While it was just a one night stopover, I was wishing I could get another day out of it by check-out. We did have a slight issue with our first room as it smelt very acidic, almost as if the previous guest had gotten sick in the room. However, when we brought the issue to the attention of the front desk staff, we were accommodated to a second room instantly. The hotel offered one of the best breakfasts of our entire journey, and the staff was always on top of everything. The hotel has truly lived up to the Hilton brand.

Room Tip: The hotel is designed so that the lobby naturally flows into the first floor rooms. For more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Family stayed there on a Thursday night. Room and bathroom were quite spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Hot breakfast was good. Consisted of cheese omelette, slices of sausages, french toast, hot oatmeal along with assorted fruit, yogurt, etc.and they constantly kept the food filled. The pool and hot tub were kept heated for those who enjoyed the night soaking. Thank you staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have been staying at the Hampton Inn Ukiah periodically for years. The rooms are reliably clean and pleasant, the breakfast provided has a lot of variety even if the food isn't very high quality. We are quite loyal to it and usually get a room with a king sized bed and jacuzzi tub, which also has a mini-fridge and microwave, always handy for saving on meals.

Service varies from cheerful to chilly.

This last visit, there were two things that bothered us, though we will definitely come back anyway: the thermostat system seems to have changed so that it's always either blasting hot or cold air unless you turn the whole darn thing off; and, they just went to DirectTV for in-room entertainment, and there are not only no movies for rent, there's also no pay-per-view, and you can't tell while scrolling which channels are included, so there was a lot of cursing in our room! (There's also a pretty paltry selection of movies at the only cinema in town, so we have really counted on the in-room movie rentals in the past.)

Still worth it, but those 2 points were annoying this time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITE RIVER JUNCTION
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hampton Inn Ukiah was a fabulous hotel! Not only was the rate great but the rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable! The staff was amazing, And there free breakfast was 1 of the best I have ever seen/eaten! They have an outdoor heated pool and a jacuzzi hot tub. They're channel lineup was great for TV. And everything that you could possibly want or need was within walking distance. The best part was the bed though and the duvet covers! They provided such comfort that you woke refreshed and ready for the day!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I spent two nights at the Hampton Inn in Ukiah while on a business trip. Room was large, clean, nicely decorated and very quiet. The location was within walking distance to several restaurants. Small but adequate fitness room. Breakfast was a nice bonus. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Hampton in Ukiah on a wine tasting trip. It was very clean, comfortable and provided all the little things that are so important when you are away from home. The breakfasts were very good and staff was extremely hospitable. Good base location for visiting the Anderson Valley. Our room had a small balcony that we enjoyed. We especially liked having two sinks in the bathroom, as well as the fridge. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi one evening. Pool and jacuzzi area were lovely, beautifully maintained, and very clean.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel
Ukiah Hampton Inn
Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ukiah
#2 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the past and indulge in the moment when you visit the Hampton Inn® Ukiah hotel, with its Victorian-style architecture set against the picturesque backdrop of the California Tuscany region in Mendocino wine country. Ukiah's mild Mediterranean climate makes it easy to savor the serenity and flavor of this eclectic community situated at the gateway to the Redwood Forest. Indulge in any of the forty world-renowned wineries and grape vineyards within a short drive of our Ukiah hotel. Relax as you bathe in champagne at Ukiah's naturally carbonated, hot mineral baths (a favorite hot-spot of writer Jack London) near the hotel. Seek outdoor thrills like fishing and camping at Lake Mendocino, the spectacular Redwood Forests, and the many nearby state parks; soak in the culture at the Grace Hudson Museum and Sun House, Solar Living Institute or Pomo Indian Cultural Center; or get your juices flowing at the Ukiah Speedway, all within minutes of this peaceful Ukiah hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.