We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, clean hotel, beautiful property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ukiah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ukiah to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ukiah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Package
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Friendly service, clean hotel, beautiful property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in and wish they were all this nice!
The service is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed.
The balcony overlooked the pool, courtyard and koi pond.
And the free Hampton Inn breakfast was great!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnEverett, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ukiah, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We love to hear such positive comments. It is nice to know the staff's hard work shows!

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    60
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
63
75
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

One night stay in this gorgeous hotel for business I had to attend to in nearby lakeport. Facility was inviting, and clean. Balcony room overlooked pool. Room was fresh, clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located just off the freeway and across the street from a Wal-Mart. Room on the second floor facing the pool was a nice size and quiet. A coffee maker, small refrigerator, and microwave were nice additions. Free wi-fi was also appreciated. Room was clean but a long walk from the only elevator.

Comfortable bed but a noisy air conditioner. Adequate light for reading. Our only problem was that the telephone didn't work; after two nights stay it still was not functioning.

Breakfast area offered the more than the usual continental selections with eggs, potatoes, and French toast. There is no restaurant on site.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Ukiah Hampton Inn on our return from driving up the coast. Upon check in we immediately noticed the room fixtures and furniture were worn and tired. I quickly became disgusted when I was prepping my bed for a nice nap only to discover the sheets to be crusty and a public hair. I quickly informed the front desk who informed us that housekeeping was not available and we needed to change rooms. Once we changed rooms noticed the toilet handle was broken which caused it to constantly run throughout the evening. In the morning we decided to try out the complimentary hot breakfast only to discover rotten fruit, processed fake eggs and chewy oatmeal. My wife had asked for meatless scrambled eggs, which took the cook thirty minutes to prepare. We noticed she got the eggs out of a bag from the freezer and baked it in the oven. Very sorry excuse for real food. We will not stay at this hotel (more like motel again). Does not live up to Hampton standards. I advise to stay away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnEverett, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ukiah, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I apologize that you did not find your stay with us to be up to what you would normally expect from a Hilton brand property. You will be pleased to know that we are in the final stages of preperation for a major renovation to the hotel, including lobby, furniture, televisions, fitness room, etc. Your comments are very important to us, as the staff truly cares about the hotel and the guests we serve. We have addressed your breakfast comments, and although we cannot change the menu due to our brand standards, we can change the way we prepare and present it, so thank you. We hope to see you again, and show you our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This was a great hotel the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. If there is any draw back it is that they have no full time resturant. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this qhotel to any one who wanted a nice clean place to use as home base to go out from. There are a lot of things to do in the area. It is the largest town in the county.the rooms have all the amenitys. There was a refrigerator and micro wave in the room plenty of coffee and if you went down stairs you could get a variety of tea to take back to your room. All in all a great place to lay your head.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here July 27- July 31. The place is beautiful, clean and easy to find. We were there for a family reunion, and used the Oak Room, for our meetings, meals, auction and just plain getting to visit with family. The staff was very helpful, we asked if we could get into the room, the night before, to put part of the meal in a crock pot (there by not in our room, how could we sleep with the wonderful smell, of pulled pork roast, in our room?) My sisters and brothers, also stayed, at the hotel, so we spent some time in the Oak room, just visiting and catching up. The room is isolated from the hotel rooms, so we never bothered anyone with our laughter and talk. The pool was great, we didn't have much time to use it. The only negative was that the pool closed at 9pm. ( a little early for our needs) The room was big and had micro and fridge, 2 sinks & counters (there were a bunch of us), the bed was so comfortable, a desk and nice tv, and a smoking patio. We plan on staying there again, on our travels from Nebraska to see family.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room was just around the corner from the Oak room, so very convenient for anyone us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

My last Hilton experience was not so great, so was a little leery of booking here, but it turned out good. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet, and it was in a good spot for us to stop on the way to San Fransisco. The included breakfast was only just OK, but it was free. Bagels and coffee were good, the fruit was unripe. About $155 for 2 queen beds.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ukiah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ukiah

Address: 1160 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ukiah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savor the past and indulge in the moment when you visit the Hampton Inn® Ukiah hotel, with its Victorian-style architecture set against the picturesque backdrop of the California Tuscany region in Mendocino wine country. Ukiah's mild Mediterranean climate makes it easy to savor the serenity and flavor of this eclectic community situated at the gateway to the Redwood Forest. Indulge in any of the forty world-renowned wineries and grape vineyards within a short drive of our Ukiah hotel. Relax as you bathe in champagne at Ukiah's naturally carbonated, hot mineral baths (a favorite hot-spot of writer Jack London) near the hotel. Seek outdoor thrills like fishing and camping at Lake Mendocino, the spectacular Redwood Forests, and the many nearby state parks; soak in the culture at the Grace Hudson Museum and Sun House, Solar Living Institute or Pomo Indian Cultural Center; or get your juices flowing at the Ukiah Speedway, all within minutes of this peaceful Ukiah hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ukiah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ukiah Hotel Ukiah
Ukiah Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ukiah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.