We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 South Orchard Ave., Ukiah, CA 95482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very nice Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of the nicest Best Westerns I've stayed in. Nice pool / spa area, very pet friendly and a great place to rest up before entering Napa Valley from the north. Breakfast served in the morning was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    60
    35
    13
    17
See reviews for
53
60
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room was wonderful and clean. The staff was cold checking in. (Cold in the morning, too.) Woke up in the morning to a man's voice from the lobby. Went out for coffee to find the urn empty. (No one checks in the morning?) There were a few dried and curled up sausages and some scrambled eggs that had been there for eons. Otherwise, the breakfast offerings were just like everywhere else.
But,the room was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the lobby. On the first floor, you can park right outside the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

needs work, check in policy sucks, want payment up front for stay even when using major credit card. Charge for complete stay and credit card by when you check out early etc. Front desk had hard time handling check in for associates I guaranteed rooms for

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. The room was quiet although the hotel is near the freeway. The breakfast was great! We were especially impressed with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. I am not exactly sure of the names of the staff we interacted with-they may have been Daniel and Al at the front desk and Crystal in the breakfast room-but they were all very helpful and gave us great suggestions for day outings! In addition, there are a lot of great places to eat in town that are listed in the Triple A book, as is this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet, even with the freeway nearby. We were about half way back away from the freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here for a weekend of wine tasting in the Anderson Valley and Ukiah AVAs. It's a great location, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Definitely the best price/quality I've found in several trips to the area. Also - a block or two away there's a really great diner, so we skipped the hotel breakfast in favor of that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Top-notch facility, bedding, pool/spa, breakfast and staff that portray the BW Plus branch in a positive manner. The front desk was very responsive to customer requests 24/7. It's well worth the extra few dollars to stay at this first-class property.

Room Tip: No elevator at the present time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We loved this hotel. The location was great, they are dog friendly, and they had a pool. We were travelling with a 3 year old and a dog. There was a great park not far from the hotel. Plenty of places to eat close by. I loved that they were dog friendly, and nice about it.

The staff was nice, friendly and attentive. They kept the breakfast stocked well until the end. In fact we enjoyed it so much we stayed there on our return trip as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn

Address: 555 South Orchard Ave., Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Ukiah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ukiah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your cozy Ukiah hotel is in the heart of wine country where all of the bounty and beauty of California is at your fingertips.The wineries and vineyards are the reason most people come to our Ukiah hotel. Close to historic downtown Ukiah and several shopping centers, there is plenty in the neighborhood to entertain the entire family. Family-friendly events take priority here, but that doesn't mean there aren't options for some adult-only fun. We're also close to casinos so you can see how Lady Luck is faring.Come for the wine tasting and stay for the car shows. There's always something happening near this Ukiah hotel. Infuse a little cultural sightseeing into your trip by strolling around the neighborhood. If you prefer to work on your swing, there's a golf course nearby. Water recreation is a favorite spring and summer pastime.You'll find yourself in the greenest winery area in the country. Easy access off of Highway 101 means that you're never far from the beach for a scenic drive or sandcastle building. Free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast sweetens the deal. Fill up on sizzling hot waffles and eggs, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee.Business travelers enjoy the plethora of activities and relaxation available at this Ukiah hotel. Caltrans, PG&E and AT&T are a few companies nearby. Ukiah also has several breweries to visit if that's your poison. Enjoy a generous dose of pleasure mixed in with your business. This Ukiah hotel is only two hours north of the San Francisco Bay area if you need some big city living. We're also close to Lake Mendocino, so bring the entire family. This pet-friendly hotel welcomes fur babies. Whether you need to be near the full 18-hole golf course or government offices, this is an ideal location. No hotel near Ukiah wineries does it better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Orchard Hotel
Best Western Ukiah
Ukiah Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.