We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelers beware!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ukiah Garden Cafe

Ukiah Garden Cafe
1090 South State Street, Apt A, Ukiah, CA 95482
(707) 462-1221
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 78 restaurants in Ukiah
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Travelers beware!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile


Walked in to the restaurant & waited for someone to acknowledge us. The restaurant was busy, but not full. Still no acknowledgment. , . My husband said it is always a bad sign when the servers won't look at you & act like they are too busy to see you. Another group came in behind us & they were not helped either. Finally an older man came to the desk, pushed past my daughter & didn't say a word. We just walked out & I saw the group behind us leave as well. Usually tripadvisor is right, but not this time. We lucked out after and found a lovely Thai restaurant. Ruen Tong Thai Cuisine - excellent food & excellent service!


    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    14
    13
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always Great and Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Wonderful Food, Greek Specialties, Consistenyl Yummy and great customer service. Has private rooms for parties and events and The Siderakis family treats you like one of their own. A nice meal out for a special occasion or just everyday!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Not a chain restaurant. Good food, nice portions and affordable. I had the salmon and my friend had the vegetarian dish. They serve local wines and have friendly service. I'll be back on my next trip.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well prepared food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We appreciated the variety of choices on the menu, the well-prepared food, and the reasonable mid-range prices. The atmosphere was comfortable, but a step up from coffee shops. The food tasted freshlly prepared and was well presented.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best "eats" in Ukiah!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I'm a local, have tried many local restaurants, and by far Ukiah Garden Cafe is the best! Don't be fooled by it's exterior...the ambiance, service and quality food will beg you to return. My husband and I visit Ukiah Garden Cafe often...and when you're craving a steak, their Beef Moranga (2 side/side petite filet mignon with bourdelaise & mushrooms) can't be beat!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ukiah Garden Cafe also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Ukiah Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ukiah Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.