We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prime rib” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walter Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Walter Cafe
920 N State St, Ukiah, CA 95482-3412
707-462-2080
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Ukiah
Cuisines: Pacific Rim
Restaurant details
Bullard, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good prime rib”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Busy Memorial Day weekend, but staff not too flustered. Good prime rib and sushi. Good value. Located in front of days inn.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very good food, nice atmosphere, good service. It is one of our favorite restaurants for lunch in Ukiah.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California, United States
2 reviews
“Fresh Pasta!!!! Wow!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Shushi for everyone's taste. Not crazy about fish try the Yami Roll. Love shushi try the Lobster roll, Fantastic!!!! The veal piccata is to dye for with fresh pasta.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, Iowa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good food, weird decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a screaming kid next to us, but it was fine once we moved to the sushi bar area. Got good food and service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
@thelake
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I was very surprised and delighted by the Sushi we were served at Walter Cafe in Ukiah. The best roll was the Crunchy Roll, but they were all good and really fresh. The Crunchy Roll was served warm, with unagi sauce on top. We ordered 4 rolls and they were served on a sushi boat. Very nice presentation. We will definately be back for more Sushi!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walter Cafe also viewed

 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Walter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walter Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.