We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
1201 Airport Park Blvd, Ukiah, CA 95482-7400
707-462-7010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 80 Restaurants in Ukiah
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just your average Applebee's. Service was slow at the beginning, but more attentive after the food came.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    15
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelseyville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Happy Hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Bartenders are always super friendly. For a big chain restaurant they really separate themselves with AMAZING service

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“this Restaurant Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

You can go to just about any Applebee's Restaurant and recognize the menu, but here they seem to have a very good chef -or maybe two -because everything is always done perfectly. Steaks are always cooked to order as requested, and drinks are always generous and satisfying to a thirsty traveler.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood Valley, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Expensive and dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Slow service, for little more than fast food! Two for Twenty will cost you $40

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Poor food; over-priced. Never again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012 via mobile

By definition wouldn't all bad restaurant food be over-priced? I guess Applebee's spent all of its money on writers, calorie calculators, food stylists and photographers. They certainly didn't seem to have money left to hire someone who knows how to cook. Has an exec at this firm eaten the vegetables that come with the steaks? Mushy, water-logged and tasteless are the first three words that come to mind. My husband had the 7 oz steak with shrimp. He got the lousy veggies. I had the 7 oz garlic marinated steak with a "grilled" portobello mushroom cap filled with creamed spinach and dusted with parmesean. Mushroom cap was barely warm, fresh spinach (good) was poorly seasoned. One domestic beer and one glass if cheap red zin and the tab was $42. This was not my first visit to an Applebee's. But it will be my last. And I will be sharing my dismay with their corporate offices.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Ukiah, Mendocino County
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 
Ukiah, Mendocino County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.