We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twin Peaks
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins
25994 Calif. 189, Lake Arrowhead communities, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our 18th year anniversary staying at Pine Rose cabin#15. Courtney was kind enough to upgrade our cabin from a studio to a one bedroom cabin. We stayed for two nights. It was clean and well stocked cabin. The location was excellent. We were treated so special with a wonderful card, wine and a cord
of wood. We had a very special time. This will be our yearly mountain getaway so save us our cabin!!! :) Thank you Pine Rose!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    17
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Spent 3 nights in Alpine Lodge with 5 adults and 5 children. Wonderful cabin with all the amenities including cookware, dishwasher, other appliances, wi-fi, TV/DVD, plenty of space, and friendly service in the front office. Short drive to local mountain attractions in the Lake Arrowhead area.

Room Tip: Check out the Pine Rose website for great pictures and description of each cabin. There's someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at the Pine Rose Cabins (Cedar Creek Cottage #17) for 3 nights in 1/2014.
* Excellent, excellent customer service - very friendly, personable, and helpful (that's Jennifer!).
* Clean and well stocked cabin
* Location - convenient to many places (30 minutes to snow valley) and local eateries (you have to try Texifornia in Blue Jay).
* Just a beautiful place and pet friendly
We had 3 adults, 2 kids (2 and 4.5 years old) and 1 pet. We all had a wonderful time staying at Pine Rose. My 4.5 years old didn't want to leave and Jennifer gave him a present to cheer him up! Thank you again!

Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Pine Rose Cabins had such great service and accommodations. It hardly seems like your still in southern California. It's a nice change of scenery and a cozy getaway experience. The joys of camping with the comfort of a cabin.
We stayed in one of the studio cabins. It has a fireplace and a romantic setting. It was fully stocked with all the kitchen items we needed and the office had free movies to rent. It felt like our home away from home. I will definitely be returning here again and again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here the weekend of December 13th for 3 days. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff who supplied a bundle of firewood and a started log for a small fee. Since we were here during the holidays all the cabins were decorated for Christmas, which was an added bonus. We stayed in cabin 1 which is a studio equipped with a useful kitchen and functional bathroom. My suggestion would be to bring your own paper towels and bath towels. Since we had the kitchen we made breakfast, lunch and a dinner there, so we didn't have to spend a whole lot on eating out. The water ran nice and hot and so did the heater which was great since it got into the low 30's at night. We had a small problem with the mattress, which management replaced it that night. The grounds we beautiful and covered in snow. We ventured into the Lake Arrowhead shopping center which has a Stater Bros and lots of shopping. This was a great romantic getaway and we will be returning again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Love it here. We try to come back at least one a year. Staff is friendly and very accommodating. Love the fully stocked cabins. All you need to bring is your own food and you are set. The location is gorgeous and at times you forget you are still in California. You can go on a hick or just sit on your porch and enjoy the scenery. My favorite cabin is the Christmas cabin with its large deck and tranquil creek.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our recent weekend getaway to Pine Rose cabins was perfect. We stayed in cabin #5, Little House, and it was even cuter in person than on their website. My husband and I enjoy cooking and we were able to make 2 delicious dinners in the well equipped kitchen. They even have specialty kitchen appliances that you can check out for free from the front office. We had trouble with the remote and TV in our cabin and the staff responded quickly to come fix it, and when they couldn't figure out what was wrong, they replaced the TV so we could watch a movie that night. Pine Rose offers great service and lovely accommodations at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Little Cabin is two tiny bedrooms and one room is basically a loft. Good for couples, small familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins

Address: 25994 Calif. 189, Lake Arrowhead communities, Twin Peaks, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead > Twin Peaks
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Twin Peaks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by extraordinary landscape, Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins offers a natural escape from the busy cities of Southern California. We are only 2 hours (at most) away from LA, San Diego, Orange County, and Palm Springs. Experience the peaceful serenity of mountain streams while lounging outside a rustic cabin or by our swimming pool. We have cabins of all sizes, from studios to 7 bedrooms. Great for family, church or business retreats/getaways.We are pet friendly, so you can bring the whole family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Rose Cabins Hotel Twin Peaks
Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins Twin Peaks, CA - Lake Arrowhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arrowhead Pine Rose Cabins to your Saves list