We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 bedrooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tustin Orange County

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tustin Orange County to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Tustin Orange County
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15181 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA 92780   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Grand Slam Baseball Pkg
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Tustin
Honolulu, HI
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“2 bedrooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Just stayed 2 bedrooms 2 bath unit in the 4 the floor. One bedroom has king bed and large bathroom, other room has queen bed. Guest bathroom is good size and shower, no bathtub in the unit.

Full kitchen has stove with 4 burner with oven, mini dishwasher. There were no kitchen towel and oven mitt or dishwasher detergent, sponge to wash the dishes. There was pots and pan and dishes, silverware, cookware.

Housekeeping was ok, they didn't throw our kitchen trash away or few spots left in the floor etc., but overall beautiful clean new hotel.

Ralph's, CVS near by and other mall nearby has brand new Target and Whole Foods. This Whole Foods has large dining area and perfect for easy meal. Drive through Starbucks is next to the hotel.

We drove to Disneyland twice. It's about 15-20min depends in traffic. We stayed at Residence Inn Garden Grove before but this hotel is much cleaner and quieter.

Overall I love this hotel and I would stay again if we are back in the area.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay! My apologies for the missing items in your kitchen - the items you mentioned are standard, so I will share with our housekeeping team. I was happy to hear you were able to enjoy a visit to Disneyland. Keep us in mind when you return to the area, we would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
11
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

i am having a great time here! i recently became disabled and am traveling with my partner; this is truly my home away from home. i am so grateful to miguel, pilar, dante, delia, karen, and others for helping me along the way!

Room Tip: there are 5 floors for rooms...the 1st floor rooms have french doors leading out by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
You are awesome and thank you for the positive comments! We enjoyed getting to know you and your group over the last couple of months. Everyone at the hotel misses you already! Enjoy a wonderful holiday and hopefully we will get to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I travel to Orange County for business and had never stayed here as it is a new hotel. I stayed for one night and the stay was excellent. Very clean, large room - almost like a small apartment really. Very modern in style. Staff was very pleasant. The food at happy hour you could really make a meal out of - if you wanted too. The night I was there it was pasta with sauces, garlic bread, salad and brownies for dessert. The morning meal was fine - hot and cold items. The hotel is convenient to John Wayne Airport (about 5 mins away), and neighboring cities such as Costa Mesa and Anaheim. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room away from the freeway. This hotel is right next to the freeway - but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for trying us out and for the wonderful review! I was happy to hear you enjoyed our Social Hour - we are mixing up the food choices and have found that pasta is one of our favorites! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week during our trip to Disneyland. The location is very good, right next to freeway. It was a little hard at first since our GPS on the rental car couldn't locate this hotel since it's brand new...but that's not a big deal. It's just 10-15mins drive to Disney, 10mins drive to Irvine, for some yummy Asian food, and not too far to drive to the beaches.
We love the modern design of the hotel, the bathroom has a shower room instead of a tub, that's a huge plus for us. The kitchen is very well designed and convenient for us as well. We loved the free breakfast~The most important is, our 4 years old enjoyed this stay.
however, there's a few cons I want to mention:
1. Refrigerator is loud. (not continuously thou)
2. We were not on the high way side, however the traffic was still a little too loud specially early in the morning.
3. During the last 2 nights of the stay, there's a few tiny little bugs(alive) started appearing in the bathroom, on the counter top of the sink, on the floor and inside shower room. Idk where they were from??

Overall, it was still a great choice for our trip. hopefully the cleanliness improves, would recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and delighted that your 4-year old enjoyed the hotel! We also appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England, UK
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed just 1 night at beginning of October and the rooms are spacious and modern and I would stay there again, despite there being a slight issue with cleanliness, as the microwave had not been cleaned since the last person had used it. Also the crockery left a bit to be desired as we had to check 2 mugs before we found a clean one.

This was mentioned to the front desk at check out and was the only issue we had - and hopefully just an initial opening blip on their part.

Everything else was perfect: FREE Wifi, good breakfast, all mod cons and good location/price for our needs whilst passing through the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and my sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues. I will certainly address these with our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back to Tustin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this new Residence Inn on a Saturday night. Beautiful modern design in rooms and public spaces. Very nice staff. Only open since August of 2013. In a business park area near highways. Many restaurants within short driving distance.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. No special views from any room. May want to ask for a room away from highway s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! You mentioned nearby restaurants and I wanted to mention that the Subway and Flame Broiler restaurants will also be opening soon. Please come back and give them a try - we would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful contemporary design, pool, fire pit, rooms, lobby, etc. No complaints. Nice to be greeted when returning from a day out by, "Welcome Home." All of the positives written by everyone, all true. Would return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We really appreciate your terrific comments and feedback! We look forward to "welcoming you home" again soon - thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Tustin Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tustin Orange County

Address: 15181 Newport Avenue, Tustin, CA 92780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Tustin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Tustin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tustin Orange County 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Tustin Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tustin Orange County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.